We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mermaid suite beachcomber room fire pit her husband cookies captain's quarters comfortable home screened in porch rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number farm to table challah bread french toast beach gear fresh homemade gourmet cook perfect place to enjoy
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Our time spent there was wonderful.The rooms were very clean and so nicely decorated . Stephanie was there to greet us and spent the time to so us where to find the treasures in Rockport .A special treat in the afternoon, she brought up to our room ,warm homemade cookies .It truly was a delight staying at her B & B . It's a great location , just a 5 min. Walk to all the shops and a short drive to so many wonderful things to do in Gloucester /Cape Ann area. Would Highly recommend this Beautiful B & B

Room tip: 2rms have private bath, 1rm has bathroom just outside there room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _anniescleaning01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both. I hope to see you again in the future.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Wonderful visit from beginning to end. We stayed in the Beachcomber room - clean, bright, and airy with an en-suite shower bathroom. Breakfast was magnificent and freshly baked cookies were placed in our room each day. Stephanie and Jay made us feel very welcome.

Stephanie noticed we were driving an EV and offered to let us plug in to recharge or to take the car down to their hardware store where they had a high speed charger.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

It was a pleasure hosting you both. I hope to see you again in the near future.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic B&B. The breakfasts are outstanding - my gluten free needs were met better than ever (I’ve come home with some receipes for sure!) Stephanie must have been a chef in another life - we loved how so much was homemade.

The room was well decorated and the fresh homemade cookies each day were a lovely touch. The only slight snag is that the bathroom is just outside the bedroom but appreciate this can’t be helped and was still private use (and robes provided to save your blushes!)

The hosts were really lovely and gave us great local advice and recommendations for the surrounding areas.

Would highly recommend to anyone going to the Gloucester/Manchester/Rockport area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EKT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to do something special for my mom so I thought a weekend in Rockport would be fun. We stayed in the mermaid room which was spacious and clean. The inn is a 5 minute walk to all the shops and harbor. This was the first time my mom stayed in a B and B and I am glad I chose Changing Tides. Stephanie and Jay are the salt of the earth and her breakfast ‘s are amazing. One morning we had blueberry stuffed French Toast which was to die for. Definitely worth staying at if you ever go to Rockport .Stephanie ciao è grazie.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank luv2ski16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your mom.
Ciao e’ Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Changing Tides B&B is absolutely wonderful! The house is wonderful and feels very homey!! It is beautifully decorated from top to bottom! We stayed in the mermaid room and it was very spacious and comfortable! The Congo bars in our room upon arrival were to die for as well as the delicious breakfast that Stephanie prepared each morning of our stay! The food is over the top delicious and she was very accommodating if there was a certain food we disliked! The bed and breakfast is conveniently located and walking distance from downtown shops in rockport! We will definitely be recommending this bed and breakfast to everyone we know! We cannot wait to make another trip to Rockport and look forward to another stay at Changing Tides!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MeganC2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Megan,
Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews