We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit her husband cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast comfortable home beach gear bearskin neck shops and restaurants screened in porch each afternoon place to stay wonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic B&B. The breakfasts are outstanding - my gluten free needs were met better than ever (I’ve come home with some receipes for sure!) Stephanie must have been a chef in another life - we loved how so much was homemade.

The room was well decorated and the fresh homemade cookies each day were a lovely touch. The only slight snag is that the bathroom is just outside the bedroom but appreciate this can’t be helped and was still private use (and robes provided to save your blushes!)

The hosts were really lovely and gave us great local advice and recommendations for the surrounding areas.

Would highly recommend to anyone going to the Gloucester/Manchester/Rockport area.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank EKT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to do something special for my mom so I thought a weekend in Rockport would be fun. We stayed in the mermaid room which was spacious and clean. The inn is a 5 minute walk to all the shops and harbor. This was the first time my mom stayed in a B and B and I am glad I chose Changing Tides. Stephanie and Jay are the salt of the earth and her breakfast ‘s are amazing. One morning we had blueberry stuffed French Toast which was to die for. Definitely worth staying at if you ever go to Rockport .Stephanie ciao è grazie.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank luv2ski16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your mom.
Ciao e’ Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Changing Tides B&B is absolutely wonderful! The house is wonderful and feels very homey!! It is beautifully decorated from top to bottom! We stayed in the mermaid room and it was very spacious and comfortable! The Congo bars in our room upon arrival were to die for as well as the delicious breakfast that Stephanie prepared each morning of our stay! The food is over the top delicious and she was very accommodating if there was a certain food we disliked! The bed and breakfast is conveniently located and walking distance from downtown shops in rockport! We will definitely be recommending this bed and breakfast to everyone we know! We cannot wait to make another trip to Rockport and look forward to another stay at Changing Tides!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank MeganC2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Megan,
Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We our so glad we stayed at Changing Tides B+B.. What wonderful people Jay and Stephanie our !!!. The place is very nice and very clean. We had allot of fun. Food was very excellent!!! Rooms were beautiful!!!. It is walking blocks from the Ocean and Shops.They were very helpful with helping us with our Whale Watch. We will Go back every time we go to see our daughter.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denleysheryl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Denley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

If you ever plan to stay in Rockport Ma,and you want relaxation,a place thats quaint and cozy,and want a delicious fresh homemade gourmet breakfast. Then this is the place to stay. You couldnt ask for a more charming place.The rooms are exceptionally bright,tastefully decorated and clean. The outside area has a patio where you can be served a homemade gourmet breaksfast or lounge under their pergola drinking a glass a wine while listening to tranquil sound of the water fountain from the pond.There is an indoor porch as well for those drizzley days.
The surrounding town is just as quaint as the inn. You can take a short walk too the stores or too the beach.Everything is in walking distance. Stephanie and Jay are a wealth of information as well funny and warm. You will not be disappointed.
I have stayed here several times and each time I visit I see can see the aesthetically pleasing upgrades. They truely are the perfect innkeepers.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to your return visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews