We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit her husband cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast comfortable home beach gear bearskin neck shops and restaurants screened in porch each afternoon place to stay wonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My wife and I decided to return to Rockport for our fortieth anniversary. She researched and found Changing Tides with one room left. Stephanie and Jay provided a welcoming, comfortable and beautifully appointed home. My wife is a vegetarian and Stephanie was on the mark for taking care of her needs with delicious breakfasts. When we returned in the afternoon homemade cookies were waiting for us. Jay offered advice on restaurants and sites to see. This was an excellent choice and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rlgeiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We took a last-minute trip to Rockport, needing to get away and smell the ocean air. The Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place to live out our fantasy. It's a sweet old home within easy walking distance of the village of Rockport. And it's an even closer walk to the beach. Stephanie, the hostess, couldn't have been nicer. She's a terrific cook, who provided a delicious breakfast. And in the afternoon, she left a plate of fresh-from-the-oven chocolate chip cookies in our room. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. If we return to Rockport, we hope to find a room (there are only 3) at the Changing Tides.

Room Tip: There were only three rooms, so it's hard to say.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mirprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Staying with Stephanie was like going to visit your sister for the weekend, except her housecleaning is better and she's a professional chef. Booking includes breakfast this morning: fresh rhubarb juice, OJ, organic vanilla yogurt, homemade granola, fresh cantaloupe, breakfast panini: egg, fresh spinach, caramelized onion, bacon, cheese on panini bread with warm, homemade raised cinnamon pecan buns. Did I mention the fresh homemade peanut butter cookies welcoming us in our room? Over the top. Stephanie doesn't just check off all the boxes, she does it with consideration, with care, and attention to detail. The setting and our room was spotless, comfortable and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gspeed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure you hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

The house is conveniently situated
Stayed at the Mermaid Room
Great room.
Great service , Stephanie was always helpful, and make you feel like home.
Breakfast was outstanding! Menu is different every day !!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MatuteJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

My wife and I loved our stay with Stephanie and Jay. They were very warm and welcoming with a quick tour at check-in and recommendations on places to go as we continued on our travels. We stayed in the Beachcomber room, which was very comfortable and quiet. Their house is very close to the town center, so we were able to walk everywhere easily. Breakfast was also delicious and all locally sourced and cooked fresh by Stephanie. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone!

Room Tip: Beachcomber room has king bed and is away from the stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews