We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mermaid suite beachcomber room fire pit her husband cookies captain's quarters comfortable home screened in porch rhubarb juice sourced locally challah bread french toast beach gear fresh homemade gourmet cook perfect place to enjoy beautifully appointed rooms an amazing host
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Our stay there has been wonderful. The hosts we're so inviting. Stephanie loves to cook and it shows through her breakfast and wonderful cookies. She knows quite a bit about the area and resturants and activities and can suggest many things to do and see. Our room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. You would not be disappointed. I definitely recommend Changing Tides.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your return visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Upscale Bed and Breakfast in a great neighboorhood. Close to the beach, resturants and shoping. Nice property. Good Breakfast with Friendly Inn Keepers. Would stay again. Beach gear provided. Easy parking.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelxallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. we look forward to your return visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I just came home from a FABULOUS stay at Changing Tides. This was my first time in Rockport. Stephanie and Jay were so welcoming. There hospitality is terrific. I stayed in the Beachcomber room. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and has a private bath/shower. The bed was comfortable, sheets were ironed and fresh. Attention to detail throughout this entire home. I enjoyed the fresh baked peanut butter cookies in the afternoon with coffee. Breakfast was one of the best I've had ~ gourmet crepes with strawberry rhubarb topping and fresh whipped cream ~ home-made and delicious! The location was fabulous. A close walk to town with cute shoppes, restaurants and beaches. Enjoyed the evening relaxing by the fire under the stars in the yard while the fresh breeze of flowers and herbs from the gardens filled the air. I can't say enough about this quaint and cozy B&B. I came as a customer and left as a friend. I highly recommend Changing Tides to experience the 5 star experience I did.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdemos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Changing Tides B&B was very comfortable and welcoming! We felt at home and relaxed, and the breakfasts were delicious! It was super convenient to stay such a short walk from the main part of town, and Stephanie provided us with maps and sunscreen. We especially loved the afternoon freshly baked cookies!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Meghan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a nearby wedding. The fresh baked cookies and breakfast exceeded our expectations. The easy walk to town, parking, and Stephanie and her husband's hospitality made it a terrific stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews