We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast beach gear delicious breakfast shops and restaurants bearskin neck screened in porch each afternoon place to stay great shower
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a nearby wedding. The fresh baked cookies and breakfast exceeded our expectations. The easy walk to town, parking, and Stephanie and her husband's hospitality made it a terrific stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Excellent charming B@B Decorated nicely and clean. Best breakfast in town. Attention to detail. Hostess is accommodating. Sheets are ironed and I had a Sleep number bed. Price is excellent compared to crowded overpriced hotels.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fitherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

What a nice review! Than you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We had a delightful stay at this charming B&B. The location is perfect, with easy parking that enables you to walk the 5 minutes into town. The rooms are welcoming and immaculate, with extremely comfortable beds, working A/C and fans, and bathrooms with plenty of fluffy towels and toiletries. Stephanie and Jay are friendly and generous hosts, there is tea and coffee available all day, and Stephanie leaves a freshly-baked treat in the room in the afternoon. The breakfasts are huge and delicious, with fresh fruit and homemade juice, a cooked entree, and a baked treat. It was so good and so large we didn't eat lunch! Breakfast is served on a sweet screened-in porch with a view of the quiet garden. Stephanie and Jay offered us suggestions for where to eat dinner, and where to walk for the best views, adding a series of driving tours when it started pouring rain. We didn't get to use the fire-pit and garden hammock chairs, but they would be terrific (on a dry evening). Overall, it was a top-rate B&B experience, and I would highly recommend Changing Tides to anyone visiting the lovely town of Rockport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Stephanie and Jay are wonderfully warm, welcoming people. My girlfriend and I felt as though we were staying in the home of close friends instead of at an AirBnB. They provided excellent amenities, from beach towels, to beach chairs, and bikes and helmets, to board games for guests to use and enjoy. They even had a fire pit in their backyard which they welcomed us to enjoy with them one evening. Breakfast was absolutely amazing each morning, incorporating local produce, some even picked in their back yard. The house is gorgeous and airy, and beautifully decorated. The property is a lush little oasis with plenty of places to sit and enjoy the plants and flowers. The location is excellent, just minutes away from the center of town, with countless shops, restaurants and easy beach access. We felt right at home and didn't want to leave. We will definitely be coming back to stay with Stephanie and Jay soon and would recommend staying with them to absolutely anyone who wants to have an enjoyable, relaxing stay in Rockport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ajmaziarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

AJ
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you both. We look forward to your return visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Stephanie and Jay could not have been more welcoming. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were delicious. Stephanie is a fantastic baker! One more plus: the mattress was excellent. In all, a delightful place to stay in scenic Rockport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nedjonedjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews