We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast beach gear delicious breakfast shops and restaurants bearskin neck screened in porch each afternoon place to stay great shower
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Stephanie and Jay could not have been more welcoming. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were delicious. Stephanie is a fantastic baker! One more plus: the mattress was excellent. In all, a delightful place to stay in scenic Rockport.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nedjonedjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Changing Tides. Stephanie is a meticulous, attentive host and an excellent cook. The room, house, patio and garden are beautifully maintained, attractive, and comfortable. Some above-and-beyond generosity we experienced were rides to the train station, afternoon baked treats, loaned bicycles, and even loaned outerwear as we were not prepared for a chilly spell. We also saw Stephanie respond graciously to a guest couple who were rude and difficult. Breakfasts were truly wonderful, made with care, creativity and home-grown ingredients. The location is a short, pleasant stroll from the beautiful headlands, beach, and town. I wish we could have stayed longer; still, it was a rejuvenating two-day getaway.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector722352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review! You were wonderful, gracious guests. My favorite kind! I truly hope that the next time you are in the area that you choose to stay at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure to host you both.
Stepohanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

As a family of 3 (10 months old baby) we spent 4 lovely nights at Stephanie's inn. The room was cosy and clean, as the whole house. Stephanie took care of everything we needed, from preparing a delicious breakfast to giving nice tips for the area around. She and her husband made us feel very welcome and like at home. Especially the garden with the nice patio and fire pit is a great place to relax and have some chilled nights with the owners. All in Rockport is reachable in 5 minutes, the local beach, the nice little shops and restaurants, etc. We definitely left sadly and hopefully will get a chance to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellingGermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to host your family and look forward to seeing you all again. Enjoy the baby. He's adorable!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Changing Tides was a clean, quiet and comfortable B&B stay. We stayed 4 nights and felt at home and at ease the whole time. Jay and Stephanie were great hosts and engaged with us socially. We enjoyed the breakfast, the clean and comfortable rooms and well-stocked bathrooms. I am happy they were able to accommodate us and I recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a high-quality stay whilst in Rockport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely, warm and quiet home. We felt so comfortable here. Would definitely go back and I highly recommend Stephanie's place. We had the most delicious breakfast and home-baked cookies in the evening, coffee anytime Comfy bed. Just a wonderful time. Close to all of Cape Ann area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Barbara,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews