We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
138
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandcaptain's quartersfire pitmermaid roomcookiesrhubarb juicesleep numberchallah bread french toastbeach geardelicious breakfastshops and restaurantsbearskin neckscreened in porcheach afternoonplace to staygreat showeran amazing cook
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

As a family of 3 (10 months old baby) we spent 4 lovely nights at Stephanie's inn. The room was cosy and clean, as the whole house. Stephanie took care of everything we needed, from preparing a delicious breakfast to giving nice tips for the area around. She and her husband made us feel very welcome and like at home. Especially the garden with the nice patio and fire pit is a great place to relax and have some chilled nights with the owners. All in Rockport is reachable in 5 minutes, the local beach, the nice little shops and restaurants, etc. We definitely left sadly and hopefully will get a chance to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellingGermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to host your family and look forward to seeing you all again. Enjoy the baby. He's adorable!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Changing Tides was a clean, quiet and comfortable B&B stay. We stayed 4 nights and felt at home and at ease the whole time. Jay and Stephanie were great hosts and engaged with us socially. We enjoyed the breakfast, the clean and comfortable rooms and well-stocked bathrooms. I am happy they were able to accommodate us and I recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a high-quality stay whilst in Rockport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely, warm and quiet home. We felt so comfortable here. Would definitely go back and I highly recommend Stephanie's place. We had the most delicious breakfast and home-baked cookies in the evening, coffee anytime Comfy bed. Just a wonderful time. Close to all of Cape Ann area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Barbara,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway, and we found the perfect spot! Stephanie and her husband were wonderful from the booking of our stay, to restaurant recommendations and things to do in the area. The breakfasts were out of this world, the home beautifully decorated, coffee and tea available all day and delicious cookies in our room each afternoon. We stayed in the Mermaid room, which had a great shower, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, air conditioning or a ceiling fan with the windows open. We were able to park at the house and walk to the beach, restaurants and shops all weekend. To say it was perfect is an understatement. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are lovely and have their own bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting you both and look forward to your return visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Stephanie and her husband were just great!!! We loved this place so much we are coming back with more family. It was such a beautiful home with thoughtful decor everywhere. The place was very inviting and the rooms are perfect and cozy (comfortable bed). The location is perfect as you can walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants within minutes. Stephanie makes delish cookies and an incredible breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews