We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast beach gear delicious breakfast shops and restaurants bearskin neck screened in porch each afternoon place to stay great shower
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely, warm and quiet home. We felt so comfortable here. Would definitely go back and I highly recommend Stephanie's place. We had the most delicious breakfast and home-baked cookies in the evening, coffee anytime Comfy bed. Just a wonderful time. Close to all of Cape Ann area.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Barbara,
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway, and we found the perfect spot! Stephanie and her husband were wonderful from the booking of our stay, to restaurant recommendations and things to do in the area. The breakfasts were out of this world, the home beautifully decorated, coffee and tea available all day and delicious cookies in our room each afternoon. We stayed in the Mermaid room, which had a great shower, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, air conditioning or a ceiling fan with the windows open. We were able to park at the house and walk to the beach, restaurants and shops all weekend. To say it was perfect is an understatement. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All three rooms are lovely and have their own bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Manager at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We enjoyed hosting you both and look forward to your return visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Stephanie and her husband were just great!!! We loved this place so much we are coming back with more family. It was such a beautiful home with thoughtful decor everywhere. The place was very inviting and the rooms are perfect and cozy (comfortable bed). The location is perfect as you can walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants within minutes. Stephanie makes delish cookies and an incredible breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The entire house was spotless, comfortable, attractive and very welcoming. There is an outside garden that we spent a good amount of time sitting in. Very pretty and relaxing. The location is ideal. It is literally right around the corner from the most popular areas in Rockport. Since parking in Rockport center is a huge hassle, this is perfect for people who want to shop, dine or just visit the center. They have many amenities not listed on their profile (complimentary sunblock, use of beach necessities, complimentary snacks brought up in the afternoon). Stephanie and Jay were very friendly and have deep roots in the community which make them the ideal sources for information on where to go and what to do. And breakfast........the best! This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beachcomber room overlooking the back garden. It was very peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We hope you visit again soon!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Staying at Changing Tides is like being home with family – except no chores! The home is welcoming, charming and within walking distance to town and the Headlands. Stephanie and Jay are a delight & generous with their conversations - and the food! Farm to table gourmet!!! My husband and I are already talking about our next trip to Rockport. Thank you Stephanie and Jay for a fabulous and memorable mini vacation!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Maureen,
Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you in the future.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews