We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
138
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandcaptain's quartersfire pitmermaid roomcookiesrhubarb juicesleep numberchallah bread french toastbeach geardelicious breakfastshops and restaurantsbearskin neckscreened in porcheach afternoonplace to staygreat showeran amazing cook
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Stephanie and her husband were just great!!! We loved this place so much we are coming back with more family. It was such a beautiful home with thoughtful decor everywhere. The place was very inviting and the rooms are perfect and cozy (comfortable bed). The location is perfect as you can walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants within minutes. Stephanie makes delish cookies and an incredible breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 342jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The entire house was spotless, comfortable, attractive and very welcoming. There is an outside garden that we spent a good amount of time sitting in. Very pretty and relaxing. The location is ideal. It is literally right around the corner from the most popular areas in Rockport. Since parking in Rockport center is a huge hassle, this is perfect for people who want to shop, dine or just visit the center. They have many amenities not listed on their profile (complimentary sunblock, use of beach necessities, complimentary snacks brought up in the afternoon). Stephanie and Jay were very friendly and have deep roots in the community which make them the ideal sources for information on where to go and what to do. And breakfast........the best! This is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beachcomber room overlooking the back garden. It was very peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We hope you visit again soon!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Staying at Changing Tides is like being home with family – except no chores! The home is welcoming, charming and within walking distance to town and the Headlands. Stephanie and Jay are a delight & generous with their conversations - and the food! Farm to table gourmet!!! My husband and I are already talking about our next trip to Rockport. Thank you Stephanie and Jay for a fabulous and memorable mini vacation!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Maureen,
Thank you for the lovely review! We hope to see you in the future.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

From the moment we arrived, Stephanie came out to greet us and show us around her B&B. It's a short walk to dining, shopping, water etc. Stephanie is a gourmet cook and we devoured every bite. We especially loved the campfire at night. We had a wonderful time and the accommodations were impeccable. Both Steph & Jay were wonderful hosts!!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you both again next time you visit Rockport!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

I had a great experience staying at Changing Tides. Jay and Stephanie were really sweet and Stephanie puts a lot of care into making your stay very special. I stayed for two nights and the breakfasts were delicious! Stephanie offers lots of local recommendations and the B&B is walk-able to the commuter rail, downtown and beaches. I had a great stay and would return again!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Natalie,
Thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews