We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
138
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandcaptain's quartersfire pitmermaid roomcookiesrhubarb juicesleep numberchallah bread french toastbeach geardelicious breakfastshops and restaurantsbearskin neckscreened in porcheach afternoonplace to staygreat showeran amazing cook
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

From the moment we arrived, Stephanie came out to greet us and show us around her B&B. It's a short walk to dining, shopping, water etc. Stephanie is a gourmet cook and we devoured every bite. We especially loved the campfire at night. We had a wonderful time and the accommodations were impeccable. Both Steph & Jay were wonderful hosts!!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you both again next time you visit Rockport!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

I had a great experience staying at Changing Tides. Jay and Stephanie were really sweet and Stephanie puts a lot of care into making your stay very special. I stayed for two nights and the breakfasts were delicious! Stephanie offers lots of local recommendations and the B&B is walk-able to the commuter rail, downtown and beaches. I had a great stay and would return again!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Natalie,
Thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I've stayed at Changing Tides twice now and both times had a wonderful experience! The Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful, it is a short walk to all the shops/ restaurants in Rockport, the rooms are clean and tranquil, and the breakfast is homemade, natural, and so delicious! I would highly recommend Changing Tides!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacy159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you Stacy! It is always a pleasure to host you. I look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

was my husband and my 3rd visit. Love the new en suite bathrooms. beachcombers is my favorite room! will keep coming back for more-- love the location, amazing food, and amazing company! can't ask for more. stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hstoklosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you Hanni! It's always a pleasure to host you and Joe. Hope to see you soon.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We found a wonderful friendly well appointed B and B in central Rockport. Accommodations very comfortable. Sleep number king size bed in the Mermaid Room. Great shower. Excellent home cooked breakfast by Stephanie Smith each morning. Changing tides only has three guest rooms so reserve early. Open from May 1 to November. Price per night moderate and more affordable than some nearby accommodations in Rockport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank StephanK128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hope to see you again in the future.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews