We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
138
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandcaptain's quartersfire pitmermaid roomcookiesrhubarb juicesleep numberchallah bread french toastbeach geardelicious breakfastshops and restaurantsbearskin neckscreened in porcheach afternoonplace to staygreat showeran amazing cook
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

It is now over 2 weeks ago, that my mother and I stayed in the Changing Tides. Very late at night we were warmly welcomed in this beautiful little oasis. The owner made sure that we were not missing a thing. Our room was clean and beautifully furnished maritime style. The next morning we were presented with an amazing breakfast and were given helpful hints and recommendations for a little walk around this beautiful town of Rockport. Thank you ever so much! We can only say the best about the Changing Tides and can recommend it anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope you had a wonderful trip to the states!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This has been one of our favorite bnb. The place was top notch. Our room had a king comfy bed and windows galore. Our hosts were fun and helpful. The breakfasts and snacks to die for. And did I mention location location location!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank bikerchik59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. So glad you had a good time. We look forward to your next visit
Steohanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Not sure I understand why Stephanie's place isn't first on trip. Tried the others and they don't come near in quality or friendliness. Just stay here. The room is delightful, attention to detail is the same as we apply to our 5 rentals which I've never come across before and Stephanie is very nice and welcoming.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! Thank you for choosing to stay at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure hosting you. I hope the next time you find yourself in this area that you have a return visit with us!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We spent a weekend at Changing Tides with our daughter, her husband and our 22-month-old granddaughter. The B & B is very comfortable with several pleasant sitting areas indoors and out. Our room was attractive and spacious with a bath we shared with our daughter's family. The breakfasts were delicious with interesting special touches like blood orange juice and homemade jams. The afternoon cookies were great too. Shops and restaurants, as well as a small, family beach were within walking distance. We had a great time!

Room Tip: There is also one room with an en suite bath.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We look forward to your rerun visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at Changing Tides. It was very welcoming, comfortable, and had a great atmosphere. The house was beautiful, Stephanie baked up a storm, and it was right within downtown Rockport, an easy walking distance to great restaurants, romantic spots and a quiet beach. As a bonus, there was great backyard and even a firepit to cuddle next to! The hosts were super welcoming and helpful, and they even had bikes for us to borrow. Did I mention the breakfasts? Heavenly. I really can't say enough good things-- now we're fat, happy, and sunburnt!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We enjoyed hosting you both and look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews