We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tuck Inn B&B(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quarterdeck Inn by the Sea(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addison Choate Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emerson Inn(Rockport)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seafarer Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Tree Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
131
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandcaptain's quartersfire pitmermaid roomcookiesdelicious breakfastrhubarb juicesleep numberchallah bread french toastbeach gearshops and restaurantsbearskin neckscreened in porcheach afternoonplace to staygreat showeran amazing cook
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

This B&B is virtually in the center of Rockport -- just a couple blocks up the hill, but still within a couple minutes walk of the shops and restaurants downtown as well as the spectacular views of the Headland. Our room was perfect -- comfortable bed, plenty of AC plugs for chargers, windows in three directions to catch the coastal breezes and make for comfortable sleeping. The breakfasts -- well, once you eat here, you'll be spoiled for all further breakfasts! Our bathroom was shared with occupants of the other room, but certainly no problem. A multi-outlet AC plug was provided, so all our chargers could be plugged in. Cookies/muffins appeared in our room. How great can it get?!?!! I can't say enough about what a wonderful stay it was for us at Changing Tides on this, our first visit to Rockport.

Room Tip: I think our room was the smaller one, but quite spacious. So, I don't think there's a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrejso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review... and what a lovely review! Thank you. You were wonderful guests and we hope to see you back!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

It was a great getaway for our family of (4)!
Stephanie and Jay really know Rockport and shared their insights freely!
Stephanie's breakfasts were so delicious, and gave us energy for our exploring.
The home was very clean, and was like a feature home in Coastal Living magazine!
We will be sure to return in the future and try to stay even longer.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikLiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure to host you.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stephanie and her husband Jay, both locals, were very kind and helpful, making us feel welcome in their home and excited to see Rockport. She makes delicious meals using only local or regional produce, most of it from her garden, backyard, or just in the area, everything homemade. Cleanliness was excellent and the rooms were cleaned at night. Always very prompt communication, easy check in and check out, no fuss when we changed times or left our bags. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

My friend and I were looking for a last minute beach getaway and we are so glad this quaint B&B was available. Stephanie allowed us to check in a couple of hours early and everything was ready for us when we arrived. The location is perfect, just a couple of blocks to the center of town and about a ten minute walk to either of the two main beaches. Rockport is a charming beach town with great seafood restaurants, ice cream shops and beautiful beaches. I don't think you can buy wine, beer, etc to-go in town so plan accordingly:-)
The room is in front of house on 2nd floor. The accommodations were clean and roomy. We shared a bathroom with one other set of guests and Stephanie kept it clean throughout day.
Stephanie is a fantastic cook and we looked forward to breakfast every morning. My friend is gluten intolerant and Stephanie cooked some delicious gluten free crepes and pastries (in addition to regular breakfast for me and the other guests)-it was impressive!
Stephanie and Jay know Rockport and the surrounding towns in and out and were able to provide us with great recommendations for food, beaches, activities, etc.
We had a great 4th of July weekend in Rockport and would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 59katherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie01966, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were in town one night for a party. We had visited Rockport before, so we weren't there to sight-see particularly, but this was a great location for walking. Easy walk to the Headlands and then into town along the harbor or farther out along the water. Stephanie and Jay were very helpful and not intrusive at all. Breakfast was wonderful - we ate in the very pleasant garden outside. Delightful! Bed was comfy, slept well, everything we needed was right there!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wepogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to your next visit!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews