We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mermaid suite beachcomber room fire pit her husband cookies captain's quarters comfortable home screened in porch rhubarb juice sourced locally challah bread french toast beach gear fresh homemade gourmet cook perfect place to enjoy beautifully appointed rooms an amazing host
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This is the best place to stay if in the Rockport/Gloucester area. Jay & Stephanie know the great places to check out & where to eat. Their house is beautiful & you will not get a better breakfast anywhere!! We had a great time & hope to visit again someday.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Stephanie and Jay were very welcoming on our arrival. We walked in the house just as Stephanie was finished chocolate chips cookies! They provided us with all the local information and provided us with with recommendations on where to eat and best places to view sunset. Changing Tides is within walking distance (about 5 minutes) to the wharfs, restaurants, and attractions. The room was great and exactly as described. Stephanie's breakfast was fantastic and all the food was handmade and/or came from her garden out back. They had the fire pit going in the yard and was a great place to relax and talk with them to finish off the night. Stephanie and Jay made us (and our 10 month old) at home and would definitely stay with them again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charles66ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

We had a fabulous time here at Changing Tides. It was like a breath of fresh air during our New England trip. Stephanie and Jay welcomed us with warm arms. The food, the house, location and inside tips from the owners made our stay in Rockport so memorable. Wish we could have stayed for a week. We will be back!!

Annie and Natalie

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank anniemeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stephanie and Jay Smith are soo warm and friendly that I felt like I had met them previously! The rooms were lovely, clean, spacious and very comfortable, Before arriving, Stephanie was very helpful with information, directions etc over the phone. We arrived to drop our bags off and she had banana bread waiting for us along with necessary information. The house is just lovely and cozy as well as the outdoor sitting areas. The breakfasts were delicious feasts, Stephanie is quite the cook! Stephanie and Jay are also lovely to chat with. We walked to the shopping which is very close. I must say this was the best B&B I have stayed in and will stay again. Thank you Stephanie and Jay for all of your hospitality!!

Room tip: any room is great
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Clean, quiet, homey, and relaxing sum up Changing Tides. Fabulous breakfasts by Stephanie! Friendly atmosphere where you can be as private as you wish or as involved in the community as you want to be with the help of Jay and Stephanie. Convenient location in Rockport. Close to train station for exploring Boston by day trip. Short walk to great ocean views.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews