We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here in Rockport!”
Review of Sally Webster Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2007

We arrived in Rockport without reservations and picked another place. But as we drove up to the 1st choice, we did not like what we saw, so we drove over to the main street, looked at a room and found the property tastefully decorated with antiques and or reproductions. The owner was knowledgeable, friendly and accomodating. The coffee was available (and strong enough to enjoy) when I got up early and there is a great place to read in the morning. The breakfast was good and you could either eat light (saved our meals for seafood!) or have a heavier choice. The price was reasonable and the town was cool, good shops, great art. I would highly reccomend this for anyone wanting an above average to excellent choice and certainly would stay there over the other choices in town if a B&B is your choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lftbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2007

The Sally Webster Inn is a lovely inn built in 1832 with all the charm of that earlier time and the modern conveniences of today. We were only there for two days, primarily to take advantage of the special package with the Gloucester Playhouse. That is the primary reason that we choose Sally Webster and were very glad we did! Our room was beautifully furnished as well as comfortable with all the necessary amenities and privacy. Our hosts, John and Kathy, were friendly and warm people who made us feel we were old friends visiting rather than just guests. They were very helpful and informative throughout our stay, and the "continental" breakfasts they served were really more than that, and were absolutely delicious especially John's specialty - stuffed french toast! I also want to mention that they just opened their outside patio for breakfast dining and it was delightful!! We will definately make a point of returning there in the future.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank theatrebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

My wife and I just spent 4 days in May at the Sally Webster Inn and absolutely loved it! The best part was the innkeepers. Kathy and John were the perfect combination of service and warmth. We left feeling like we had 2 new friends. The Inn was spotless and very well furnished (my wife wanted to take the bed home, but we couldn’t fit it in the car), and the breakfast was delicious! The Inn is a short walk from the center of town, which made it so easy to catch the sunsets on the Headlands, the shopping, kayaking and ice cream on Bearskin Neck, and all of the arts and entertainment. Rockport and Cape Ann were such a wonderful place to vacation. There was so much really cool stuff to do; yet the pace is very relaxed. We’ll be back to see our friends Kathy and John!

Stayed: May 2007
Thank SallyWebsterInnLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to getaway for a night and decided to go to Rockport. We chose the Sally Webster Inn and found it to be a perfect place to stay. The hospitality was outstanding and the innkeepers were so easy going and laid back. Our room was charming, clean and welcoming. We had a large king bed and a fireplace and awoke to a huge breakfast with a lot of variety. I would completely recommend the Sally Webster Inn for anyone looking to stay in Rockport, MA.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JPB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

We spent two delightful nights in this lovely inn. It was clean and warm and very well appointed. Very comfortable beds!!! The fireplace in the room made for a very cozy stay.
The innkeepers, John and Kathy, were extremely hospitable and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were great! Lots of fresh fruit and delicious Belgian waffles and French toast.
The inn is an easy walk to town and to the ocean. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EmiliaBedelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Just returned from a wonderful weekend away at the Sally Webster Inn. Kathy and John were warm and generous, and made our stay relaxing and fun. Kathy helped us find restaurants and had excellent suggestions about things to do. They were present and helpful, but never hovered. The inn itself was charming and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was really delicious, and both Kathy and John were ready with extra coffee and juice as needed. If you're heading to Rockport, don't miss this inn.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PS913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

You'll be in for a special treat if you spend some time at the Sally Webster Inn. You could not find more gracious hosts, comfortable surroundings, and bountiful breakfasts. We enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Inn--and are determined to return again and again.

Shelley Brown, Lexington MA

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank shelleystern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
547 reviews
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tuck Inn B&B
The Tuck Inn B&B
#6 of 24 in Rockport
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $177 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sally Webster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing