We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sally Webster Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a lovely respite we found at the Sally Webster Inn. The atmosphere is homey - the rooms lovingly appointed with period decor. The bed was super comfortable - a great night's sleep. And oh - the scrumptious breakfast! But undeniably the highlight of the stay was the innkeepers' hospitality. Stay here on your next trip to Rockport!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlc-Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank You for your review. We hope you will return and try our other rooms. We are open weekends until April and full time until fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very comfortable, clean accomodation, run by a pleasant, welcoming couple. Very relaxed, informal atmosphere. Room small but well furnished. Very small but adequate shower room. Tea/coffee and cookies available at any time. Excellent buffet style breakfasts - different dishes each day. Suzan generously offers recipes to those who want them. Suzan and Dean both very helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and sightseeing. Very convenient for varied dining options and local walks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next United States travel. Have a great 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We took a break from our hectic schedule, for a long weekend away with our family. Suzan and Dean were very accommodating to our needs (a 3 and a 4 year old). We had 2 rooms between us on the second floor. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated for the time period of the Inn's construction. Breakfast was delicious every morning! We even requested a few of the recipes from them, and they were happy to oblige. The Inn is located at the top of a small hill above town, easy walking distance to the harbor and surrounding shops. Suzan and Dean were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to see during the off season.
We really felt like they opened their home to us, and made every effort to make our stay as perfect and comfortable as possible.
We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWInn34, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your great review. Good Luck with your new venture. Visit us again when you have time Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Suzan and Dean were great. Very friendly and helpful, and their breakfast was always delicious. The Sally Webster Inn was a very convenient walk from the quaint Bearskin Neck seaside village, with delicious lobster to eat and inspiring art galleries to browse. My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rockport at Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Please stay with us on your next New England trip and receive a return guest discount. Have a great Holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Susan and Dean were the ultimate innkeepers. We felt like family. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and well furnished with antiques. Breakfast was very nice and home prepared. Location was within walking distance of downtown attractions. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your New England tour. Please stay with us on your next trip east..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent two nights in October. The owners were very helpful giving me directions to the train, times etc to get to Boston. THe room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was also great. I was a bit worried when I read the negative comments before booking but finally I dont understand why anyone would have any negative comments to make! The town of Rockport is lovely as was the Sally Webster Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaesirois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for visiting from Canada. Unfortunately we can not please every guest. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Please visit again and receive a discount on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We rented the entire in for my daughter's wedding the Inn keepers Suzanne and Dean were the best! The rooms very clean and very nicely kept. The breakfast the next day was amazing. I woke my husband up early to go and clean up the Inn because our guest were up late; Suzanne and Dean had already cleaned it and had breakfast made. Cannot say enough on how nice they both were. I would recommend it highly, great location as well and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aversahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallyweb, Guest Relations Manager at Sally Webster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review Please stay with us again on your next New England trip. We give a discount for guests that return to our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Addison Choate Inn
Addison Choate Inn
#5 of 24 in Rockport
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#3 of 24 in Rockport
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sally Webster Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sally Webster Inn

Address: 34 Mount Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-1713
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $130 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sally Webster Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Rockport's loveliest old homes. Breakfast Buffet each morning. "Welcome to the Charm of Yesteryear" with Today's Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sally Webster Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing