We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pleasant Street Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and welcoming!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a girl's beach bumming weekend. Our hosts, Lynne and Roger, were so nice and very helpful. Breakfast was well beyond continental and fabulous. I would highly recommend this inn and plan to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaWoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family of three had a four night stay and we were very pleased with our stay overall. The room exceeded my expectations and the hospitality was exceptional. Just the right balance overall. I would definitely stay at Pleasant Street Inn on another visit to Rockport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettles545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent one night at the Pleasant St. Inn and loved it. The house itself is impressive- large, beautifully maintained outside and in, furnished with antiques, and exceptionally clean. Lynn was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a before dinner drink and snack that we had brought with us on the grounds, which was very relaxing. There are refrigerators on every floor for guests to store anything. We had freshly brewed coffee and the Boston Globe on the porch early in the morning, and breakfast in the dining room was delicious and home-cooked, with fresh fruit and muffins as well. The room itself was immaculate and quiet. It's a short walk into town which was also great. We would love to go back! I can't think of a better spot in Rockport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful evenings at the Pleasant Street Inn during the Memorial Day weekend. The Inn, a wonderful old Victorian home sits on a hill overlooking the seaside village of Rockport, MA. The room was comfortable, immaculate and quite. The inn keepers were warm and friendly, yet kept a distance so as to not intrude on our weekend. We never had to move our car, everything was within walking distance; good restaurants, fascinating shops, and one of the most beautiful shore lines and harbor there is. Breakfast was a delight. We will certainly return there and recommend the Pleasant Street Inn to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay in since we were from Ottawa, Canada we needed a place to stay that was nice and comfortable. We were very lucky to find this beautiful inn which was very clean and friendly. Well kept home and friendly people, I especially liked having breakfast in the dining room at the large table with people from all over which we did not know and got to meet them. In the morning we took nice walks to the ocean which was 5 minutes away. Really wonderful weekend and not too far from our family and the wedding we attended. If I ever go back to Massachusetts I would diffidently go to this wonderful inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMTrottier2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this B and B in October 2012 for a much more affordable price than the waterfront places. We totally enjoyed our stay. The house is immaculate, and the continental breakfast was delicious and probably much healthier than those huge buffets in some hotels. We enjoyed Lynn's subtle and understated humour. She was insightful, intelligent, and most helpful. We heard her actually find a room in another B and B for some people who needed a room when she was full. We walked all around town due to the great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a charming bed and breakfast in Rockport we chose for a two day get-away over Columbus Day Weekend. The Inn has a beautiful front porch overlooking the quaint village of Rockport, incredibly appointed rooms, and the innkeepers were delightful. We will certainly go back the next time we are in Rockport. We had an opportunity to attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center which is a must if you are in town and after the concert we had dinner at Brackett's right next door. All in all it was a wonderful weekend away in one of our favorite little coastal towns.

Room Tip: Room #1 at the top of the stairs is a perfect sized room with a comfortable sitting area - this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjhkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.6 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
4.0 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linden Tree Inn
Linden Tree Inn
#13 of 25 in Rockport
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Street Inn

Property: Pleasant Street Inn
Address: 17 Pleasant St, Rockport, MA 01966-2152
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pleasant Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing