We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View and Comfortable”
Review of The Seafarer Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seafarer Inn
Ranked #3 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My fiancee and I really enjoyed our stay at the Seafarer Inn. The ocean view from our bedroom on the third floor was very nice The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. The Innkeepers, Beth and Chris were friendly and accommodating to us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have a great view of the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for The Seafarer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 210 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here to attend a party in Rockport. Perfect location and beautiful scenery. Took a morning walk in the neighborhood and along the coast. The inn was well-decorated for the holidays - not over the top. Stayed in the Old Garden Beach room - comfortable bed, excellent heating, nice bathroom. The continental breakfast is bountiful and just what is needed to jumpstart the day. Innkeepers are very personable. Definitely will stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissab706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for the good review! We love the holiday season in Rockport and we're happy you were able to share it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed nine days at the Seafarer over Thanksgiving/early Dec 2013. What a treat. The view was wonderful and the hospitality was perfect. I have a hard time sleeping anywhere but my own bed but this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, including my own. It has that relaxing getting away feel.
The walking around the Seafarer is a easy and inviting with the great ocean vistas and there is a sweet bluff walk not too far down the way.
The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast part of the bed and breakfast included a wide variety of choices. Just before I left the Inn was decorated for Christmas and looked even more charming than normal.
The innkeepers have just bought the Inn and are long time Rockporters. They are welcoming and warm and willing to share their knowledge of the area enthusiastically.
All in all a fantastic location with friendly staff and top notch accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We were so happy you could stay with us and we thank you for the terrific review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It was our first time visiting Rockport, at the end of October,2013. I found The Seafarer Inn on Tripadvisor, and because of reading good reviews about it, my husband and I decided to book it. We stayed in Old Garden Beach room, on the 1st floor. It's a beautiful large room, with a nice fire place, very clean and relaxing. The only suggestion for this room is to have better window curtains to block the light in the morning. Chris was very accommodating, and let us to check out later. We enjoyed our breakfast in a very cozy sun room with a nice assortment of breakfast items and tasty coffee. We really loved our trip to beautiful Rockport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport-Seafarer, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the good review! We appreciate the comment on the morning light. We will be adding curtains to the room shortly. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I visited the Seafarer Inn the first weekend of November. It was wonderful. We had ocean views from our room. The room was more than what we expected, and the hospitality awesome. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, and they are all beautiful..
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport-Seafarer, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just spent 2 days in Rockport, MA at the Seafarer Inn. It's a beautiful bed & breakfast in New England right on the coast with the sunrise visible from your room and a short walk along the coast to town. The owners are doing some improvements right now which in no way interfered with the service or our comfort. We stayed in the Long Beach room. It was immaculately clean, the bed and linens were very comfortable, great water pressure in the shower, and there are no words to describe how beautiful the views are. Trust me. You will love it! We can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: The Long Beach Room is our favorite room on the third floor; however, Beth and Chris showed us throu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Herndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport-Seafarer, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We can’t wait to have you back! Most of the construction is complete now. The new porch is finished and the new fireplace in the living room is working and cozy as can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The new owners could not have been more gracious and hospitable. Even though this inn was in transition,(owners and construction), I felt that I was in a five star luxury hotel. Everything was spotless,views from all windows to die for, breakfast was well planned and presented beautifully. I hope to visit as often as possible. It's not easy describing perfection.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport-Seafarer, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.5 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
398 reviews
4.8 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
225 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seafarer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seafarer Inn

Address: 50 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range: $110 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seafarer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual, charming home by the sea... The inn featurs a front porch with ocean views and a koi pond surrounded by adarondack chairs on a pebble beach. Plenty of places to sit, relax and watch the boats, breathe in the salt air, and listen to the waves. Every room has an ocean view and private bathroom. Amenities include AC, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer. All but one (Loblolly Cove) room have electric fireplaces. Walk a few steps to historic Straitsmouth Cove, and explore tide pools or relax on the sand by the water. We are happy to lend you a beach chair! Explore beautiful Rockport, a quaint seaside village with lots to see and do. Start by walking Old Garden Path along the ocean to Old Garden Beach and then to the Headlands for an unforgettable view of Sandy Bay. Stroll to charming Bearskin Neck and visit art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants, churches, and historic architecture. Visit the Rockport Art Association and attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center, home of Rockport Music's world-famous Chamber Music Festival. Whatever you plan on doing during your visit, we hope you stay with us at The Seafarer Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Seafarer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seafarer Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing