We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible B & B in Rockport”
Review of Beech Tree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beech Tree B&B
Ranked #3 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, MD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible B & B in Rockport”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It is my pleasure to write this review for the Beech Tree Bed & Breakfast in Rockport, Massachusetts. My wife & I stayed there for three nights in June, 2013. The B&B itself is spacious, relaxed, warm & inviting, and well decorated. The deck, located just off the living room, is a terrific place to read, dine, relax, rock on one of the rocking chairs, or simply enjoy the view of the enormous beech tree located steps away. Our bed was comfy and we both slept well every evening. Hosts Dan & Helene made us feel welcome throughout our stay and had great insider tips on dining & local attractions. We were treated to terrific breakfasts made by Helene that we were raving about on our trip home. The location of this b&b is walking distance to Rockport.

Room Tip: We like our room but all three are a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are delighted that we were able to make your visit to Rockport and Cape Ann enjoyable and memorable. We strive to make our guests feel "at home" in our Bed and Breakfast. Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments about your stay at The Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast. Looking forward to serving as your host sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
151
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay here for two lovely days last week. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and to our surprise and delight we were upgraded to the gorgeous suite! Breakfast out in the garden was beautiful both days and literally every detail was perfect. Hope to be back someday!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dlc1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We're glad you were able to benefit from such beautiful weather to enjoy breakfast on the patio. We enjoyed your company and sharing your adventures. Hope you'll come again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in several of the inns at Rockport, and the Beach Tree B&B is by far the nicest, most welcoming and charming of the group. Dan and Helene are lovely hosts, Helen's cooking is wonderful, and the overall look and vibe of the establishment are everything we wanted in a charming Rockport weekend. There's not much more to say than that. If you want the quintessential New England harbor town experience, with a comfortable, authentic, welcoming B&B to use as your home base...Beach Tree is it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary review! It is always very rewarding to hear we have made our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have never been the type of person who would look to stay at a B&B. I prefer hotels, at least I thought so until I stayed at the Beechtree Bed and Breakfast. This quaint B&B is meticulously manicured both inside and out and centrally located to Rockport Shopping and Gloucester and only about 1 hour north of Boston. The innkeepers are retired educators and not only provide beautifully decorated rooms, but an excellent breakfast to start your day. Dan and Hélène offer a variety of pamphlets and brochures for exploring the Cape Anne Region. We can't wait to return to the Beechtree Bed and Breakfast and continue our exploration of New England. If you are considering a trip to the Rockport area the Beachtree should be your destination.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alamanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks so much for deciding to stay with us at The Beech Tree Bed and Breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed your first Bed and Breakfast experience with us.
And, we agree with you that Cape Ann (and nearby Boston) offer visitors (and residents) different ways to explore the region. We are especially pleased that you were able to visit Symphony Hall in Boston for John Williams Film Night with the Boston Pops. Looking forward to having you stay with us upon your return to Cape Ann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a terrific time on our recent trip toRockport and stay at Beech Tree B&B. Dan and Helene were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The inn is a beautiful place, the rooms very well appointed, and the proximity to shops and restaurants was perfect. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schweijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, mass
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful house with very attentive, personable and generous owners. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this meticulously maintained B&B. Excellent super comfortable beds, gorgeous surroundings, everything we could have asked for in a vacation spot. Just a short walk to downtown Rockport, this place is perfect for resting after a day poking around the shops near the water. The breakfast was great and we never wanted for anything during our two day stay. For an old home there was very little if any noise transmitted through the house which made for good sleeping. Definitely recommend this to future travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for such complimentary and thoughtful comments. We are glad you enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of Rockport in the winter season. Hope to see you again, perhaps for beach weather?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Dan and Helene put their home at our disposal and made sure we had everything we needed - including information about the area. We couldn't have been more comfortable if we'd been in our own homes....because Dan wouldn't have been there stoking the fire and Helene wouldn't have been there making site we had treats waiting! We couldn't have picked a better B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann7316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are so happy you experienced a cozy New England winter weekend. We especially enjoyed watching the snowman building and snowball fights. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.4 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
328 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 24 in Rockport
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree B&B

Property: Beech Tree B&B
Address: 55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beech Tree B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate three guest room inn in a seaside village on Cape Ann. Two well appointed guest rooms and one suite, all with private baths. AC, TV and ceiling fans. Serving breakfast in a sun filled formal dining room or weather permitting on the porch or patio.Plated Breakfast includes:fresh fruit, home made granola, Greek yogurt, hot entree, baked good and assorted juices, coffee and tea. Enjoy the common areas which include Living Room, recently expanded Sun Room, Covered Side Porch, Patio and Garden area. Sit in a rocking chair while enjoying the sea coast weather and the shade of the 100 year old beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beech Tree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Hotel Rockport
Beech Tree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing