We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beech Tree B&B
Nearby Hotels
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
225
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastperfect hostsmy husband and ihomemade granolalovely couplesitting roomlovely homefluffy towelsbeautiful houseshort walkeach morningappointed roomsstayed two nightsbearskin neckbreakfast was deliciousdown to earthshalin liu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 229 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Beech Tree on our wedding night and for a few nights afterwards during Hurricane Sandy. Helene and Dan were fantastic hosts - accommodating our need for an extra night's stay - and cooked a delicious breakfast each morning. Our room was beautifully appointed, comfortable - a perfect spot. We couldn't have had a better time. Thoroughly recommend the Beech Tree on every front!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech_Tree_BNB, Owner at Beech Tree B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much. Despite the hurricane we are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay. We enjoyed being part of your celebration! Best wishes on your marriage and look forward to seeing you again, perhaps an anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dan and Helene are WONDERFUL hosts! They go out of their way to help you find places to go see and great places to eat (We recommend the Seaport Grille in Gloucester). The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. We had such a great time visiting the area and visiting with Dan and Helene. If you are looking for a great B&B, look no further and the prices are great! Thank you so much for a great getaway!!!

Room Tip: The deco room has a separate bathroom,whereas the other two rooms have bathrooms in the room. We still felt like we had our privacy though. Very clean and nice rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A wonderful tasteful property. Helene and Dan were very friendly and made us feel very much at home. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Helene cooks delicious breakfasts. Only a short walk from the old harbour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Inn is perfection! If you like beauty and comfort everywhere, this is the place for you. Exquisite details, immaculate, impeccable taste, lovely hosts. Would come here again in a mili-second. Only reason not to stay here is if you need to be ON the ocean - otherwise, look no further. If your main interest is in Rockport itself, location couldn't be better. Just up the street from Bearskin Neck or Shalin Liu Performance Hall, an easy walk to either, yet away from the hubub.

Room Tip: You can't miss here. The suite is wonderful in case of rain, more room to sit around and read, or with one person napping and the other awake. But the large room is also grand and exquisite, and the Deco room a treasure of value if you don't mind crossing a small hall for the loo. Very quiet and peaceful here. Each room more beautiful than the next.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espatzra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved staying here. The rooms are perfect-- very clean and well kept. Dan and Helene are SO helpful and friendly. Helene cooks the most wonderful breakfasts, providing something different to the usual fare.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews