We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, great hosts”
Review of Beech Tree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beech Tree B&B
Ranked #4 of 24 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, great hosts”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved staying here. The rooms are perfect-- very clean and well kept. Dan and Helene are SO helpful and friendly. Helene cooks the most wonderful breakfasts, providing something different to the usual fare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
152
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Anniversary here this past weekend and it was wonderful! The house is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Our room was bright & cheerful. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. I wanted to take them home with me! Dan & Helene are the perfect innkeepers. They are always easy to find if you need them, but they give you all the privacy you want. They are very knowledgable of the area and give great ideas on things to do. The breakfasts are delicious! I hope to come back and stay here again! Will definitely recommend to anyone traveling to this area! And the rates are very affordable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Beech Tree B&B is highly recommended for those who want to be within a short walk of Rockport's galleries and legendary Rockport Art Association. This is a very comfortable 19th century home with three guest rooms. We stayed in the two room suite in the back. Exceptionally comfortable with a new mattress on the queen size bed, sitting room and large bath. Breakfast was a feast of Paula Dean french toast as the main attraction. The home is spic and span and beautifully decorated. Also a nice yard and patio for outdoor drinks, etc. We will stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I arrived in Rockport on a rainy day to the warmest of welcomes from the hosts Dan and Helene. We stayed for 2 nights, in the immaculate, comfortable and well presented suite, our only regret is that we didnt stay for longer. Dan and Helene make you feel like their home is yours with use of two lovely sitting rooms and outside porch. Breakfast was excellent, Helene catered to our vegetarian requirements perfectly, we managed to take breakfast outside in the garden one morning which was lovely. Dan has a wealth of knowledge about the area which we found invaluble. Rockport is truely a wonderul 'get a away' seaside town, a place to kick back and relax, and explore the wonderful coast of Cape Anne. Thank you Dan and Helene for making our stay an amazing one! Cannot recommend this guest house enough, if you are planning a trip to Rockport don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareMacC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We wanted to get away to quaint Rockport for 2 nights and stay in a B&B. Did we choose the right place! Our innkeepers Dan & Helene are the nicest folks you'll ever meet and can they cook. The gourmet breakfasts are delectable and food presentation picture perfect. The home is immaculate and the room was very comfortable and spacious. The parlor and dining rooms are most inviting and the grounds are well manicured. You can't beat the location either. We truly felt like family and enjoyed our stay immensely. Will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPaulhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family has stayed at the Beech Tree twice now. It has three bedrooms (one is a suite) all of which have private baths. And beautiful baths I might add. The whole place is sparkling clean, with well appointed decor that reflects the new owners' impeccable taste. The first floor has two sitting room areas and a lovely porch and garden. The patio also has a garden table and chairs. All around, outside, are tasteful fountains, garden accents and pots of flowers. Parking is easy. You are a five minute walk tops from the harbor docks and shopping. If you are in search of a good dinner try the Blue Lobster. Both the Beech Tree and the Blue Lobster (not affiliated....just 2 great experiences) have a way of making any special request seem effortless. The mussels in white wine garlic cream broth appetizer...ordered it over linguini. H-E-A-V-E-N. Breakfast at the Beech Tree is thought out to every detail. The hosts were very accommodating to our special diet requests. They also stock a little fridge with spring water, leave cookies and scones out, milk, coffee and tea are always reachable. This is not a BB that you feel as if you are sitting in someone else's house--it is very classy. They owners give you a lot of privacy but are easily found if needed. I have stayed at places for 3x the expense that do not match the service and ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenity2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 1st anniversary stay at the Beech Tree Bed & Breakfast! Very cozy comfy and clean. Great breakfasts, kind hosts and very reasonable rates. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and will stay there again sometime for sure! We have only been back a few days and have already spread the word of our wonderful stay to family and friends!

Room Tip: The Deco room is the only one without a bathroom attached. We had a private bathroom across the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouselovers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.4 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
330 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 24 in Rockport
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 24 in Rockport
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Tree B&B

Property: Beech Tree B&B
Address: 55 Broadway, Rockport, MA 01966-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beech Tree B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate three guest room inn in a seaside village on Cape Ann. Two well appointed guest rooms and one suite, all with private baths. AC, TV and ceiling fans. Serving breakfast in a sun filled formal dining room or weather permitting on the porch or patio.Plated Breakfast includes:fresh fruit, home made granola, Greek yogurt, hot entree, baked good and assorted juices, coffee and tea. Enjoy the common areas which include Living Room, recently expanded Sun Room, Covered Side Porch, Patio and Garden area. Sit in a rocking chair while enjoying the sea coast weather and the shade of the 100 year old beech tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beech Tree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Tree Hotel Rockport
Beech Tree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing