We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable experience!!!”

Roy Moore Lobster Co
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We watched the lobsters come off the boat, and watched them being transferred to Roy Moore's. We got four lobsters, just cooked for $24.00!!!!! They were totally fresh and to die for. We sat on boxes and ate on a makeshift table out back of the "shack". We had the best view of Rockport and Bearskin Neck Cove, anyone could ask for. It was like being transported to a totally different world! Going back in September, can't wait!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier_traveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    145
    40
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Lobster rolls!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had the most delicious lobster rolls here. They were fresh off of the boat. We even had to wait a few minutes while they shelled the lobster to prepare our rolls. Service was fast and delightful. It is located in a beautiful, quaint waterfront town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim58204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had take out, but thought the lobster roll was not super fresh (actually I was a little concerned I was going to get sick). The clam chowder was not great, mostly cream. Not friendly service either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomandjerry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't miss it. Freshest, most delicious lobster.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't miss Roy Moore Lobster Company if you like lobster. I walked in and requested a male lobster and within about 3 minutes I was outfitted with a lobster to go for about $12.00. It was one of the best lobsters that I have ever eaten. It was so good that I came back a few days later to get lobster salad. They were also nice enough to let us walk through the place without buying anything to have the opportunity to get and up close picture of The Motif.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbumLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Quick and fresh. Easy to walk in and order. Seafood freshly caught and cooked to your desire. We even purchase it and bring it home to cook on our own..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryp0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy Moore Lobster Co also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
 

Been to Roy Moore Lobster Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing