We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it. Freshest, most delicious lobster.”

Roy Moore Lobster Co
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Long Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't miss it. Freshest, most delicious lobster.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't miss Roy Moore Lobster Company if you like lobster. I walked in and requested a male lobster and within about 3 minutes I was outfitted with a lobster to go for about $12.00. It was one of the best lobsters that I have ever eaten. It was so good that I came back a few days later to get lobster salad. They were also nice enough to let us walk through the place without buying anything to have the opportunity to get and up close picture of The Motif.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbumLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    141
    35
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Quick and fresh. Easy to walk in and order. Seafood freshly caught and cooked to your desire. We even purchase it and bring it home to cook on our own..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryp0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect lobster even for Yankee fans”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a family business and it has the feel of family when you walk in the door. They love to joke with Yankee fans, all in good fun! Very fresh lobster right from the local lobstermen.
A great Rockport tradition!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triploverpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice View - Average Seafood”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I heard ahead of time that the reason to go here is for the lobster. Unfortunately, I didn't get it. Maybe I would have enjoyed it more if I did. I had the fish and chips which was about average. It really does have a nice view as it is right on the water.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ray Moore Lobster Restaurant - Rockport, Mass”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to get steamed lobsters, delicious, perfectly cooked. Good clam chowder, stuffed clams and other seafood available. Very casual, outside seating only, picnic tables on the pier. Price was very reasonable. Check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smexport11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy Moore Lobster Co also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Roy Moore Lobster Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing