We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Rockport, Massachusetts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven South Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama, U.S.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rockport, Massachusetts!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Lovely coastal town, reasonable off-season rates, yummy homemade breakfasts, short walk to wharf, free parking on site. The bedding was luxurious, room clean, caring innkeepers. The B&B dates to the 1700s.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room No. 8 because we were arriving late and it had a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    25
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
40
174
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the inn and wished we stayed for more! The location of the inn was very close to downtown Rockport and the room was stunning. Super clean and well appointed. We stayed in room 8 and really enjoyed having our own entrance and designated parking spot. Deb and Nick were very knowledgeable and easy to chat with. Deb made a reservation for us at My Place by the sea...which was an amazing dinner. The best part of the stay was by far the breakfasts. A true three course breakfast with an amazing fruit smoothie started our days off right. We will stay here in the future just to get the chance to try more of Deb's cooking!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnnnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had an excellent stay while in town for a wedding. Nick & Deb are gracious, hospitable, and friendly hosts. Our room (8) had a private entrance and was in impeccable order. The breakfasts were a culinary delight and when factored into the lodging fee, a down right bargain. It was a slice of gourmet, all the way. We will seek out 7 South Street on further trips.

Room Tip: Ask for #8. Village shopping, dining and galleries a very short walk from the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn for a weekend and truly enjoyed the hospitality, facilities and fantastic breakfasts. We loved the shops and scenery of Rockport. Deb and Nick were wonderful hosts: knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

As the owner of Serendipity Traveler, a company providing women's travel experiences, i am especially discerning when it comes to accommodations. A good nights rest makes for a happy day exploring. Seven South Street always provides a lovely respite for the traveler. Deb and Nick are the consummate innkeepers providing a perfect setting to unwind and savour Rockport. One of the highlights is the breakfast which on this morning included fresh fruit, coffees, teas, juices, smoothies, homemade Sandy Bay raspberry pancakes with real Vermont maple syrup and some of the best scones this side of London. The rooms are nicely furnished and fresh. You can walk to the village and the sea easily from this location. Seven South St. is one of our favorite inns in New England.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Deb & Nick treated us with the perfect blend of family and professionalism. The food and room were fantastic! I highly recommend the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikeHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Very attractive inn run by friendly, helpful people. Breakfast was our favorite part. Fresh fruit smoothies, home baked scones, yummy french toast or eggs, hot strong coffee, perfect! Easy walk to town, beaches, galleries, restaurants, etc. Quiet street.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
1.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
192 reviews
3.5 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven South Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven South Street Inn

Property: Seven South Street Inn
Address: 7 South St, Rockport, MA 01966-1799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven South Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seven South Street Inn is more than just a Massachusetts Bed and Breakfast. We are one of Massachusetts' best Bed and Breakfasts. When you're with us, you will get the best of both worlds: You'll feel as comfortable as you do at home, while at the same time our attention, first-rate cooking and cozy accommodations will make you feel like you've woken up into the best kind of dream imaginable.When you stay with us, you will be enveloped by our warm, friendly atmosphere. Our grounds are quiet private – there is always a little nook in which to curl up with someone you love, or to spend some quality "you time" with a good book. For relief from the heat of summer, we offer a swimming pool, and if you want to venture away from our grounds during your stay in Massachusetts, we would be happy to make a reservation for you for one of the many car and boat tours available in the area as well as other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seven South Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven South Street Hotel Rockport
7 South Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing