We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Rockport!”

Brackett's Oceanview Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We have been going to Bracketts' Ocean view for over 20 yrs! The view is the best of Sandy Bay! The owners are always accommodating and friendly. The menu is varied and they always have great specials. My only reason for a very good review instead of excellent is we miss the BYOB, as the wine and drinks are alittle on the high side for the pour.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaway17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

Exquisite views and fantastic seafood. I returned here for dinner the same day after enjoying lunch so much. I recommend the scallops and halibut; both are delicious. The service was very friendly, prices reasonable, and views unforgettable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gibraltarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

There are not a lot of choices for restaurants in Rockport but this was a good one. Nice menu, good prices and Stacey, our server, was very nice and informative. Good place for dinner when in Rockport.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This has been the best restaurant we have visited while staying in Rockport. Fresh fish and seafood. The clam chowder is better than any other we gave tried. A lovely dining room with a spectacular ocean view tops off the dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank margiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Very fine food without fuss nor attitude.service just right too. Prices not excessive either. Fish uber fresh!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank babs338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brackett's Oceanview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brackett's Oceanview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing