We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place for breakfast”

Red Skiff Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: New owners as of February 2016! Now serving breakfast all day and lunch. BYOB
Reviewed February 12, 2019

based on others' recommendations we had breakfast at red skiff this morning. it is a very small charming place where you feel like you are in someone's home. the wait person was incredibly warm and friendly without being at all intrusive. her recommendations were spot on, and the food was uniformly good. service was fast, and the food was beautifully presented and cooked to order. this could easily become my favorite for breakfast even though it is a 45 min drive from my home!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marbletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

The breaky burrito was great, and the fried haddock was very good. The fries and slaw weren’t anything special, though.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank DeeJayGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Having visited Rockport many times this was our first visit to the Red Skiff. I drove 3 hours with friends hoping to have a great breakfast. The reviews are clearly excellent but our visit was anything but.
One and only waitress constantly checking her phone the entire visit. Took our order after 15 minutes of waiting (only two other people in the place). Then back to her phone..
About 20/25 minutes later she served one us our pancake order and walked away. No syrup, no butter no more coffee. None of the other meals were served. Then she gets distracted by a customer that walked in for a to go order.
So instead of getting the rest of our meals she starts w the walk in. In the meantime the pancake order is cold and we’re all still waiting. Finally the cook comes out with the rest of our meals (which were cold at this point). Two of us ordered omelettes that weren’t cooked all the way though.
I don’t know if it wasn’t the regular staff, a bad day or what but I won’t be returning.
I can’t tell you how disappointed this meal was...good luck on your visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TCS3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

So so awesome, would return if given the chance. Service and prices were wonderful. Made a gloomy and rainy day feel like a bright and beautiful day

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markzJ905FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast here this morning and were pleasantly surprised at how great the food was! We are locals and stopped going here when it changed hands awhile back! The new owners are doing a great job! Best Anadama bread in town and the best home fries! Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank paso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Skiff Restaurant also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Red Skiff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing