We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People!”

Red Skiff Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New owners as of February 2016! Now serving breakfast all day and lunch. BYOB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great People!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We ate there twice while in Rockport for breakfast. The staff was great and very friendly. It's a very laid back atmosphere, and being from Philly we had a little friendly back and forth about our favorite sports teams.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muggs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    72
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Lancs
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great American breakfast”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Having read the positive reviews we tried it and were not disappointed. Short wait for a table (good sign) and then quick service from friendly waitresses. Plenty on offer inc specials. Pancakes big - one would do. Eggs, bacon and sausage- great. Granola with yoghurt and blueberries, yummy.
Great value.
Be there by 12 for breakfast and it closes at 3pm. It does open at 6am though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Value”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch of fried clam rolls and fried scallop rolls. Both excellent piping hot lightly battered and tasty. Service was excellent attentive and unobtrusive. Full of locals and busy on a cold Friday in April

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Food was delish! So were the drinks. Swizzles! Loved the atmosphere. Can't wait for the summer to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarcTrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glouester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

At breakfast; Can't resist the fresh baked trays of muffins. We keep going back year after year. Dress warm It's small and you might have to wait outside for your table or counter stool but it's worth it. Every meal is great. Try the eggs and fishcake breakfast, I'm hooked!
At lunch; It's the best of locally caught seafood and steak sandwiches. There are lots of choices all over Cape Ann but the Red Skiff in downtown Rockport is my favorite. I saw $$ but that's ridiculous, they are the best and lowest cost place to chow down that I know of and that's saying something.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dc01930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Skiff Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Skiff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing