We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity!”

Red Skiff Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: New owners as of February 2016! Now serving breakfast all day and lunch. BYOB
Assonet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Serendipity!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We just happened to stumble into this place and we loved it. The fried clam roll and fresh haddock sandwich were excellent and it was a very reasonable value in a 'tourist area' such as this.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    23
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast, portions, quality”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This became our everyday breakfast place since it had variety, great staff, fast service, and good helpings. They also accommodated special needs and tastes without hesitation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank matenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is our favorite place for breakfast in Rockport! Food is prepared well, portions are generous and service is great. If there is a line for a table, it moves quickly and breakfast is worth the wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cntrygrl0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the locals eat”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good food, fast, inexpensive, plentiful. Ate breakfast here several times during my trip upon recommendation of the innkeeper where I was staying, and I wasn't disappointed at all.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Oversalted or smelly food.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Clam chowder was way over salted. Ate it anyway and drunk a lot of water for the rest of the day.
And fish chowder was suspiciously smelly. Couldn’t finish it. Sorry. Awful aroma.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IliaNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Skiff Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Skiff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing