We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal with amazing view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Lobster Grille

Blue Lobster Grille
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great meal with amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a salmon sandwich which was amazing! Awesome view of the harbor and boats! I will be back soon!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank scrappingDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    114
    45
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast worth the stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Breakfast at the Blue Lobster Grille is worth the stop! We were passing through and being hungry went in for breakfast. I had the poached eggs on english muffin with potatoes. It is very quaint with a view of the red fishing shack on Bradley Wharf in Rockport, known popularly as "Motif Number 1" Service was attentive. Recommend for a quick New England breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fabulous - with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband loved the Lobster BLT. Our server recommended it and told us that the kitchen makes everything up fresh. A short menu, but varied so both seafood lovers and landlubbers had excellent choices. Very reasonably priced. The service was outstanding!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue_and_Jerry_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had 2 meals here and the food was cooked to perfection. Suggest you get the lobster, shrimp and scallops also. Best chowder I have had. Also had a friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Man v Food ! Food won !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Restaurant has lovely view over the harbour - furnishing is basic - more like a cafe than a restaurant - but good value. We had fish and chips and bouillabaisse (which was MASSIVE) could only eat about half of it - and good local beers.
Would I come here again ? Oh yes and next time I wont eat for a few days - and Man is gonna win !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtgazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lobster Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Lobster Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing