We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ice cream”
Review of Rockin' Cupcakes

Rockin' Cupcakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Rockport
Restaurant details
Edgartown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Better than ice cream”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The frosting was buttercream, the cupcakes fluffy, a day like heaven and they don't melt like ice cream. Great spot to sit and enjoy time with family and friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique Delicious Cuppycakes”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I stopped here to indulge, and everyone left happy. They had a very fun selection of cupcakes, as well as the old favorites. On this particular trip, we tried the Elvis (peanut butter and banana) topped with bacon, triple chocolate, chocolate oreo, and chocolate macaroon. The cake was moist and tasty, but the star is the frosting- they actually put frosting INSIDE the cupcakes! I can only speak for the chocolate macaroon, but it was truly one of the best cupcakes I've ever had: chocolate cake topped with buttercream and coconut frosting, a drizzle of chocolate ganache and some delightful little crunchy bits that I believe were toffee.

The counter help was amazing- they answered all of our questions and were really friendly and engaging.

Also- I brought my cupcake back to Boston with me, and it is good to note that it was packed in a single sized box quite securely.

I was a little wary about spending $3.50 on a single cupcake, but it was well worth it. Also, if you buy 5 cupcakes, you get a sixth free.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotaShrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Save room for dessert”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We always stop here on day one so we have dessert for a few days (buy 5 cupcakes get one free). Now these are not necessarily a bargain but they are tasty and they have a creative variety of flavors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KABM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Variety of Cupcakes”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We each enjoyed a cupcake and tea and coffee. They also serve cupcakes a la mode and make sundaes out of them, too. Something for everyone. Quite impressive variety of cupcakes, given the current cupcake craze.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I really don't know how to say anything bad haha”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ok, I will say one thing, the prices are high, but number 1: you know they are gonna be. Number 2: You are on Bearskin Neck in Rockport Mass, it's gonna be a little more, and Number 3: You won't mind forking over the cash cause its damn good. Ok, Probably gushing a little, it's just cupcakes, but these cupcakes hit the spot. We got specialty cupcake places opening up everywhere like mushrooms. Food Network, is making cupcakes out to be the next big thing. But this place is a notch above. Whatever type of cupcake you have a craving for, they have it, Plus you have the extra bonus of making a cupcake Sundae, for the max calorie effect. So it's short and sweet here, come to Rockport, come to Bearskin Neck, and eat a cupcake.. or two... you might even want three, but I wouldn't suggest that...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueYankee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin' Cupcakes also viewed

Rockport, Cape Ann
Rockport, Cape Ann
 
Rockport, Cape Ann
 

Been to Rockin' Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing