We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lantana House
Nearby Hotels
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
57
14
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
14
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolafront porchguest areasb bcontinental breakfastcakesbeautiful housenew england charmfive minute walknice roomrestaurants and shopslove this placelocation is greatwonderful hostsdowntown rockportmy husband and itracey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 80 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We just returned from a weekend with friends at Lantana House. The location is perfect and convenient to the restaurants and activities in that area. The place itself is spotless and beautifully decorated. I hate B&Bs that are too flowery and cutesy, and this one isn't. Vicky, the owner made us feel at home and was very helpful and accommodating. She gave us great suggestions for restaurants and even made the reservations for us. She's great company and very funny, but not too intrusive. I'm already wondering when we can return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

This charming B&B is a few minutes walk from downtown Rockport - close to beaches, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The rooms are beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. The innkeeper, Vicky, is a warm host and a great baker - breakfasts are delicious and feature fresh fruit and yummy baked goods. The inn has a lovely front porch where you can sit and read and watch the world go by. Prices are very reasonable - the Lantana house is a homey spot and a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

A great location- walk to town, shop, galleries, restaurant, and beach. One if the most reasonable rates in town, Vickie does a wonderful job as the innkeeper. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms are spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travvvvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Just spent a long weekend at the Lantana House in Rockport, MA. The innkeeper, Vicky, is warm, friendly, and passionate about her Inn. The Inn is well kept, and very convienent to all the in town attractions. Breakfast was simple, elegantly presented, and delicious. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelkid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

My wife and I have been planning a trip to the North Shore for many months. We currently live in California and have only been to the East Coast one other time. We decided to check out Rockport Massachusetts this trip and booked 4 nights at the Lantana House Bed & Breakfast. We both fell in love with their hospitality and charm.

The rooms are impeccable and the location is perfect with easy parking. The continental breakfast, which is offered every morning, is “outstanding” and worth rolling out of the very comfortable bed for. Everyone we talked to could not have been nicer and were very happy to take the extra time to answer all our questions.

Rockport Massachusetts is a very beautiful seaside town and the Lantana House Inn made our stay very memorable. Final note: before we checked out we made reservations for another 4 nights next year in August. Our entire stay was flawless.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcnestel, Owner at Lantana House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for coming and writing a nice review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews