We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It MADE our trip!! A definite must stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We had such a great experience at the Rockport Inn & Suites. From the front desk staff, to housekeeping and even the waffle ladies - the customer service is excellent. The kids just LOVED the indoor pool, and the pool area was SO clean. Sometimes pools can be so gross, and this one was spotless which really says a lot! Our room was perfect. Clean and comfortable. I saw cars in the parking lot in front of the rooms next to us, but didn't hear any outside noise. The location is right inbetween the very charming Village of Rockport and two great beaches (Long Beach and Good Harbor). We went to both beaches and they were wonderful. The front desk staff recommended two restaurants which were fabulous - The Fish Shack in Downtown Rockport and Lobsta Land which I think was in Gloucester. The continental breakfast was great, lots to choose from and two VERY friendly "waffle ladies". They just brightened our mornings. Thanks Rockport Inn & Suites - you guys are wonderful. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Thank you for the very kind comments about our property. We strive to make your guest experience the best it can be with attentive service, a warm smile and a clean welcoming hotel with plentiful amenities. Our staff knows the area well. It is our pleasure to share dining and attractions information. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rockport in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Rockport Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 543 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I spent three nights at the Rockport Inn & Suites as part of our 2nd anniversary celebration. After two nights enjoying the hustle and bustle of Boston, we were thrilled to slow down and enjoy Cape Ann (rather than Cape Cod, where we usually vacation). The hotel was great - it had everything we needed, the staff was very friendly (especially Dottie) and it was close to all of the local attractions. We will definitely stay here again when traveling to Cape Ann.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cmm2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2010

We appreciate you taking time to write about our property. Often referred to as "the other Cape", Cape Ann, and Rockport in particular, is a beautiful scenic area rich in history, art and of course great seafood. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff makes sure you are greeted with a smile and great hospitality. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We love the Rockport Inn & Suites in Rockport, Ma. because of the great service, most comfortable beds we've every slept in, beautiful pool and their great continental breakfast. We have stayed there several times now and will definately go back. Our family visit the Rockport and Gloucester Ma. area a couple of times of year and we always stay at the Rockport Inn. We love Dottie and Beth the Waffle Ladies that always have a smile, kind word and make the greatest waffles for breakfast included in the price of the room. Our grandchildren just love the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Nothing is more important than time with family and we are so pleased to host the visit with your grandchildren. Even as the weather cools, our pool is always maintained at 82 degrees. We look forward to you seeing you for a future visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Our room was clean and just what we needed to celebrate our 23rd Wedding Anniversary. Nice room addition was the small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Nice size and very well kept. The grounds were beautiful. Family atmosphere. Manger made sure our anniversary stay was first rate. Thanks to the manager for thinking of us. We had to opportunity to talk with the manager poolside. Very personable and easy to talk with. All of the staff were top notch. Special hats off to Dottie the waffle maker. You were perfect. Great attention to detail. The waffles were great as well as all the other breakfast items. Thanks to all for a great stay,will definately come again and have already been recommending you to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gribbjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

We very much appreciate your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and visit with you. We too are equally privileged to meet so many wonderful guests, who make our jobs such a delight and make us look forward to each and every day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly so I can welcome you personally. Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We wanted somewhere special to go for our 30th wedding anniversary and so Rockport Inn & Suites advertised in our newspaper and booked a weekend. The accommodations and staff were excellent. Very clean and the personnel very courteous. The continental breakfast was much more than expected. Loved the Waffle Ladies. Dottie was the Waffle Lady making the waffles the weekend we were there. Would go back to this place again and recommend it to others without hesitation. Thank you for a lovely stay and making our 30th wedding anniversary special.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Thank you for your kind feedback and Happy Anniversary! We are so pleased we could play a part in your celebration. It never gets tiring to hear comments from guests about our staff. Our team respond to our guests as they would with guests in their own homes. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The area was booked for an event we didn't count on. The very nice woman from the Chamber of Commerce at Gloucester found last minute cancellations and we contacted the Inn. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were very clean!! The children enjoyed the pool. The Inn also includes a very nice breakfast and the Waffle Lady - Dottie was very friendly and addressed any questions or concerns. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our property. Our staff is comprised of "locals" who readily share their knowledge of the area, and greet you with a warm smile and great hospitality. We are blessed to be able to offer a new, well-appointed property. Our staff works hard to maintain a clean and welcoming environment. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is a great place. Minutes from the town of Rockport. Large,clean rooms. Breakfast with a twist. Pretty standard breakfast except for waffle ladies (Dottie and Beth) who cheerfully take your order and appear quickly with your waffe. Entire staff helpful. Neat lobby area. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. Call or check internet for "stay two nights get one free" specials .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moosemanschenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

We always appreciate guests taking time to share their comments. Our "Buy Two Get One Free" package has been a huge success this summer. Dottie and Beth work hard to ensure guests start their day with a great breakfast and a warm smile. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
225 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: $131 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing