We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMMACULATE,SIMPLE,RELAXING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Awesome place. Just what we were looking for. Rooms are simple but elegant and clean. Great BED and BEDDING. Everything looks brand new. Had the package deal w/ dinner coupon included which was at a wonderful restaurant, Lograssos. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, and housekeeping left us a bag of clean towels, soap and tp on the doorknob outside. Love that! The cont. breakfast was included, and certainly was just enough. The Waffle ladies, Dottie and Beth were extremely friendly and so efficient! They will cook waffles for you if u want. The location was perfect, right near the shops, far enough away so your not in the hubbub. The pool and jaccuzz was incredibly clean, just like the whole place. I noticed the landscaping as well, it was perfect. I liked the fact that there were not alot of signs around saying "do this or dont do that" it was like staying at someones home. We stayed two nights, we looked around for anything to complain about and couldnt come up with a thing! Weve traveled extensively and have seen alot. Every place should be like this one. CLEAN, A GREAT VALUE AND SIMPLE! We will recommend to everyone, and plan to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnecticutBonbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

We always appreciate guests taking the time to share their feedback. Thank you for the kind comments. Our staff works diligently to present a clean and welcoming property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 551 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2010

Even though the weather wasn't great, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Each staff member was courteous and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was a treat with made-to-order waffles among other nice selections. The "waffle ladies" were eager to please. The beds are very comfortable, and the pool area is beautiful.

The inn is very conveniently located. When it's busy in Rockport, it's nice to be able to walk to Bearskin Neck shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2010

Thank you for the great feedback. Although we can't control the weather, we can provide a variety of amenities guests can enjoy rain or shine. Indoor pool, jacuzzi spa, hospitality room with flat screen HDTV, wireless internet, or a relaxing cup of hot coffee or tea in our beautiful lobby to enjoy a book from our collection or a complimentary newspaper. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed one night, a Friday, without a reservation. The staff was outstanding in friendliness, helpfulness, and attention to details. The entire motel has been renovated: rooms gutted and redone with new fixtures, beds, white hotel style linens, new televisions with hundreds of channels, great use of space. The motel has an in-door pool, tennis courts, and a private outdoor sitting area for reading or family conversation. The breakfast was outstanding; Dottie and daughter Beth even made waffles to order! This would be a great place for a family to stay together for a wedding or other celebration because there is ample common area space to meet and enjoy each other's company. We will definitely return. It is within walking distance to the shops in town if you are in good shape. We drove!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastsmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

Thank you for taking time to write about your guest experience. We're delighted you enjoyed stay and were pleased with the amenities the hotel has to offer. Our guest experience really centers around personalized service. Our team strives every day to make your visit to Rockport as enjoyable and memorable as possible. Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The staff was wonderful. The amenities were great, free breakfast, tennis and a beautiful pool!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2010

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Our breakfast is always complimentary and served with a warm smile and gracious hospitality from our hosts Dottie and Beth. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband, daughter, and I spent a night in this inn over the weekend. We were in Rockport while my daughter got certified in scuba diving at a nearby beach. It was quite a pleasant surprise! There's a beautiful pool and jacuzzi, and the rooms are completely state of the art, with flat screen tvs, a small refrigerator, two queen beds, new furniture,
and a great continental breakfast in the dining room. It was sparkling clean! It is a ten minute walk to downtown Rockport, with many cute shops and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara_Anne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our property. As a new hotel, we have worked hard to present a clean, welcoming environment with modern amenities and outstanding guest service. Our pool and jacuzzi spa are very popular and are both indoors, so they can be enjoyed year-round. We look forward to having you for a future stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This motel is newly refurbished and for a few nights it certainly did the job. The bedrooms are big but if you don't like air con it's very warm and having the windows open makes it quite noisey. The breakfasts were fine (annoying use if paper plates and plastic cutlery which seems to be common in the US) but there is the added bonus of freshly made waffles from Dottie & Beth. If you have a car it's a good base to explore all of the other towns of Cape Ann from.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horseshoe_crabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

Thank you for the feedback. We are fortunate to have many international guests, many of whom are visiting Rockport for the first time. Our staff is eager to share their knowledge of the area to ensure guests have a positive and enjoyable experience. We're delighted you enjoyed your trip and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I loved the Rockport Inn & Suites. My girlfriends and I decided to do something different for a night so we went out around Cape Ann and stayed at the Inn. The price was reasonable for the hotel. The rooms were gorgeous!! Do not let the outside fool you! The rooms were sophisticated and modern. The beds were so comfortable I wanted to take the mattress home with me. The hotel itself was very clean. I am the kind of person who hates sleeping on hotel sheets but the ones at RI&S were bright white and smelled fresh.

The Inn is a great place to stay if you want a quaint beach get away. I would come back and stay and I only live 45 minutes away!

The Inn was great but the staff was even better! I really enjoyed the desk attendents and how helpful they were. At the Inn they offer free continental breakfast and the "waffle ladies" Dottie and Beth not only provided exceptional service but they were funny and entertaining. There was a great selection of juice, fruit, pastries, toast, bagels....something for everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0telMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2010

Thank you for the kind comments. We always appreciate guests taking time to share their experience. We strive to present a modern, clean property with amenities comparable to branded hotels. Our guest experience begins with our staff. Dottie and Beth strive each day to start the morning with a great breakfast, greet with a warm smile and offer great hospitality. We look forward to seeing you for a future stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
2 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
254 reviews
3 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle House Motel
Eagle House Motel
#6 of 6 in Rockport
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: $108 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing