We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there in April 2010 with our two dogs and it was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The grounds are very nice and accommodate dogs easily. We stayed on the Dine and Stay package, and the staff was great about getting us the information about where the gift certificate could be spent. They were also very knowledgeable about restaurants and parks and explained how to get to places easily. The pool and jacuzzi were also very nice, and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvictoriaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2010

Thank you for the great feedback about our property. Our Stay and Dine package is very popular. Our staff is very knowledgeable about the area and is eager to share recommendations with guests. We look forward to having you for another stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 553 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

We loved this place! It is a large property with different bulidings, not your everyday hotel!
The room we had was a great! Very clean and comfortable. The property is very unique and well kept. Strolling around the grounds was enjoyable! You can easily head in to Rockport or Gloucester. We visited Halibut State Park, beautiful place! The staff was very plesant and helpful. Thanks to John for recommending The Seaport Grill in Gloucester! Very good food! We are planning on visiting again this summer, I can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. Our convenient location right outside of Rockport village and just a short drive to Gloucester, allows our guests to enjoy the plentiful attractions on Cape Ann. Our staff is committed to each guest experience and takes pleasure in offering their well developed knowledge of the area. We look forward to seeing you for a future stay. Thanks again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The Rockport Inn was one of the best stays I ever had at a hotel. It was my first time to the area, and It couldn"t have been a better one. The staff at the hotel was top notch, they had suggetions for dinner and attractions native to the area. The hotel was very clean and inviting the whole time. The room was a good size, not a econobox like some. Breakfast was good, and the waffles make it. even better. Jenny went out her way to print maps for boston,and had good ideas for things to do while there. If I return to the area again, I will be staying here, no dought. One tip though if you are using a GPS device to navigate to the hotel< Use 183 upper main St, Rockport, MA as an address.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, Matt Anzivino at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2010

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about our property and staff. Our team is very knowledgeable about the area and enjoys sharing dining and sightseeing information to enrich your visitor experience. Please come back and see us in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Very clean room. Lobby is also very clean
Friendly people at the desk
The waffes are the best, When u come in they ask u do u want a waffe,The ladies are very friendly who makes them

I have been to many places to stay this is the best for all around,friendiness,cleaniness

This last trip was my 4th trip, to this hotel, I wanted to stay this summer with my family from out of state,But they were all booked up

Barbara Dunsky Newmark
Im from Gloucester,But living in New York now and come home alot

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sho82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2010

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to provide a friendly, comfortable atmosphere for our guests. The greatest compliment a hotel can receive is a returning guest who is happy with their experience. Thanks for staying with us and for the great feedback about our staff and our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

While attending a wedding in the area, six different families in our clan stayed at the Rockport Inn & Suites. The children enjoyed the pool. The rooms were spacious. Everyone enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast and Dottie's home-made waffles. We had a chance to socialize in the breakfast area. All-in-all it has been a great place to gather....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie40984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2010

Thank you for the very kind comments. We are thrilled we could be part of your family getaway. Our property is ideal for family vacations with our large swimming pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, HDTV's in every room and Dottie's wonderful complimentary breakfast each morning. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Rockport is a lovely little New England town and it was more wonderful with the stay
at the Rockport Inn. The rooms are clean, comfy king size bed, wi-fi, and everything
we needed to make our home away from home perfect. The staff is amazing and we
were treated to a tasty breakfast every morning. There will be another visit to this
great little inn and we hope it will be soon. Try it, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverMomasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in Rockport and at our hotel. It is rewarding to hear such kind comments. We're delighted to hear you'll be coming back for another stay. Please come by and introduce yourself so I can welcome you personally. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We picked this hotel based on the reviews we read here and the great value. We were so impressed with this little hidden gem! Very clean, and I do mean CLEAN. The place looks fresh and updated. our room was huge, well equipped (dryer, iron and board, microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker) Parking is plentiful and the staff is very friendly, casual and helpful. They have a small exercise room, and the indoor pool is a welcome treat. My only complaint is the location. Not because its not on the water, but because its a bit far from any shopping malls/centers, if that's what you are looking for. You would have to drive south on 128 to Danvers/Peabody area (abut 16 miles) if you want to get any shopping done, but that's it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, clean, and friendly place to stay in the Gloucester area. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idg375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The renovations to our property were extensive. It is pleasing to hear such great comments about the cleanliness and offerings of our facility. Please come back and see us again in the future. Many thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
258 reviews
2 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3.8 mi away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Gloucester
181 reviews
3 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing