We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockport Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
East Longmeadow
2 reviews
“Nice Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have visited Rockport for several years and this is our third stay at Rockport Inn. The suites are perfect for a family. Master bedroom, pullout couch and enough room for a cot. The hotel is well kept and staff is very friendly. Indoor pool is good and excersize room although small, usually has an open treadmill. The continental breakfast is not expansive but just enough. My only suggestion is that you may want to request a suite with two floors( master bedroom on second floor) if you don't have an issue with stairs. Th one floor suite is nice but the bedroom opens to the hallway & ice maker( convenient but sometimes noisy.) We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay...the staff thoroughly enjoys delivering great customer service and it is great to hear back of their success!! we look forward to you staying with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    167
    50
    15
    3
See reviews for
172
175
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have been here a number of times and always enjoy our stay. The rooms are nicely renovated, clean and well-appointed. There are plenty of pillows and very comfortable beds. The staff is fantastic and quite helpful. The breakfast is a great kick-off to the day, including made-to-order waffles and a wide variety of choices. Given that Rockport is a tightly crowded little town, the location is great....not too far from the center, with a convenient trolley right across the street so you don't have to worry about parking downtown. Overall, we love the hotel and would have no reason to look for any other!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your recent review and exciting to hear that you have stayed with us multiple times.... we have a fantastic staff and property and we are excited to share that with you.... We look forward to your future visits to the amazing town of Rockport and the Rockport Inn and Suites!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a good time at Rockport Inn and Suites. It is close to the center (almost walking distance), the rooms were clean and big. Stayed there with the whole family and we all enjoyed it. The service was fine. The front desk were friendly and recommended a good restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Yossiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
It was great to hear of your recent stay and we are excited that you enjoyed, not only the hotel, but the town of Rockport as well, we look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Love it there! My family and I went a few weeks ago and it was great. Clean, well kept rooms and friendly helpful staff. The breakfast every morning was a nice feature before heading out to the nearby beach. Waffles were made to order....so were fresh and hot. The exterior is beautifully landscaped and neat as a pin. The pool room was also clean with plenty of towels and chairs available. We are looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and we are thrilled to hear of your great experience at the Rockport Inn and Suites... We have a truly enjoyable staff that consistently delivers great customer service and quality and I will be sure to share your review with them...hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights. It was an average hotel room. Nothing special. Breakfast was nothing great. Waffles were ok. You have to drive into town. You can't walk to town like i thought. If you are looking for something on the beach this isn't it. Room seemed to be clean but there were a couple hairs on the shower wall from previous guests. If you're looking for the Ritz this isn't it. I would compare this to an average Holiday Inn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that our location was not what you were hoping for, the location of the Trolley across the street does create a unique accessibility to downtown and Front Beach and is great with the parking challenges in Rockport... We hope that all of our guests have a pleasant stay and I wish yours was the same and I wish we were right on the beach too...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went to Cape Ann for 3 days for the first time. We stayed at the Rockport Inn and Suites. It was mediocre at best. The room was dark and musty. The musty smell we attributed to the air conditioning unit. We had to leave our door open as much as possible to air the room out. That said, the location was convenient, within walking distance to Rockport and a short drive to Gloucester, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with more chairs or a sofa. We had 1 chair, so one of us had to sit on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of the difficulty with the room, if given the opportunity we would have been delighted to provide you with a different room, so again I am sorry to learn of your experience but am thrilled to hear of your experience overall with Rockport and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again and deliver a quality product with great customer service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

it was just ok. I am starting the really believe that there are precious few who can properly clean hotel rooms. The location was fine and the pool was very nice. It must be extremely difficult to manage aroma in a location that is close to coastal so I have some compassion for the place. Consider no carpet is my suggestion. The new towels were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask them what the window faces. Each room is only as quiet as your next door neighbors. Trust me you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust30268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we usually deliver a high level of cleanliness and customer satisfaction so I apologize for any area of that we may have missed during your recent stay...we would love the opportunity to deliver a positive experience if you are able to visit Rockport again...Thank you again for your honesty and opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#4 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Property: Rockport Inn and Suites
Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing