We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh - Wouldn't stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights. It was an average hotel room. Nothing special. Breakfast was nothing great. Waffles were ok. You have to drive into town. You can't walk to town like i thought. If you are looking for something on the beach this isn't it. Room seemed to be clean but there were a couple hairs on the shower wall from previous guests. If you're looking for the Ritz this isn't it. I would compare this to an average Holiday Inn.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear that our location was not what you were hoping for, the location of the Trolley across the street does create a unique accessibility to downtown and Front Beach and is great with the parking challenges in Rockport... We hope that all of our guests have a pleasant stay and I wish yours was the same and I wish we were right on the beach too...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went to Cape Ann for 3 days for the first time. We stayed at the Rockport Inn and Suites. It was mediocre at best. The room was dark and musty. The musty smell we attributed to the air conditioning unit. We had to leave our door open as much as possible to air the room out. That said, the location was convenient, within walking distance to Rockport and a short drive to Gloucester, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with more chairs or a sofa. We had 1 chair, so one of us had to sit on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear of the difficulty with the room, if given the opportunity we would have been delighted to provide you with a different room, so again I am sorry to learn of your experience but am thrilled to hear of your experience overall with Rockport and we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again and deliver a quality product with great customer service..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

it was just ok. I am starting the really believe that there are precious few who can properly clean hotel rooms. The location was fine and the pool was very nice. It must be extremely difficult to manage aroma in a location that is close to coastal so I have some compassion for the place. Consider no carpet is my suggestion. The new towels were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask them what the window faces. Each room is only as quiet as your next door neighbors. Trust me you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust30268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, we usually deliver a high level of cleanliness and customer satisfaction so I apologize for any area of that we may have missed during your recent stay...we would love the opportunity to deliver a positive experience if you are able to visit Rockport again...Thank you again for your honesty and opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not sure why this got such a high tripadvisor rating. Very average hotel...prob would stay elsewhere next time. It is clean, but far from the eateries, shopping, etc. Staff were nice, breakfast included is a bit of a laugher.
Lastly-- we were on the second floor. No elevator or ice machines(e.g. a bummer taking up the suitcases)

Room Tip: Not within walking distance of anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soifdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for leaving an honest review and we appreciate you choosing the Rockport Inn and Suiites for your recent stay, I apologize for not meeting your expectations and not delivering the quality we are use to during your stay...Thank you again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a block of almost 40 rooms for my wedding the weekend of 8/10. Kayla who manages the room blocks was great to work with as was all of the staff. Rooms were spacious and immaculate! Walking distance to downtown Rockport. Our guests really enjoyed using the patio area just off of the indoor pool- we were originally bummed they didn't offer an outdoor pool, but the indoor pool is just off a patio so guests can take a dip and dry off on the comfortable lounges on the patio. We got ready in the executive suite- was the perfect size, They were very accommodating and brought us an extra wall mirror for getting ready. Even the breaksfast room staff was extra friendly to us and our guests!! We also reserved the breakfast room for an afterparty- when we arrived all of our coolers were freshly iced down and dominos was waiting for us!!! Really just can't say enough positive things about the Rockport Inn- it far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkt1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

What a great weekend and Thank you for choosing the Rockpot Inn and Suites for your wedding guests... what an amazing time for your family and we were thrilled to be a part of it...we hope to see you again a year from now...Congratulations!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The motel is clean and bright. The rooms are very comfortable. The indoor pool is open 7am-10pm. There is an exercise room that's available. The continental breakfast is really great and plentiful. The staff is very courteous and helpful. It is across the street from the shuttle into Rockport, if you do not want to worry about parking. Always a favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, and it is nice to hear you were able to enjoy some of the various amenities The Rockport Inn and Suites and the town of Rockport are able to provide, we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed one night and found the Rockport Inn and Suites to be a decent, clean motel. We chose a room with two queen beds but wish we had picked a suite with a king/pullout couch for the kids instead; the price was just a bit more and it would have been nice to have the extra room. None the less, everything was pretty good: the beds were comfortable, the room clean, the grounds well kept, breakfast fine, and pool nice for the kids. We walked into Rockport. It is a pretty good haul for kids but flat and easy enough. We took the trolley back for $1/pp and it stops directly in front the inn; definitely the way to go. Also only about 3 miles to Gloucester. Overall, a decent motel at a decent price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for having your family stay with us, we are a great fit fir families with the breakfast, pool and the trolley right across the street... when you stay with us again remind us of your stay and we will be delighted to reserve a suite for you!! see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.9 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3.4 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing