We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockport Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
268
196
67
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
196
67
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesindoor pooltennis courtsfire pithot tubfitness roomthe breakfast areathe free continental breakfastcalled the front deskhard boiled eggsplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortablegreat place to staydowntown areaone night stayoff seasonwalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 558 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2013, it was a bit overpriced but an easy walk to downtown. The rooms were quite nice and clean. The only issue was the soundproofing between rooms weren't great. Our room and the adjoining room had a "suite door" you could hear the conversations next door pretty clear. That really was our only complaint. The staff was great, the grounds were nicely kept. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here overnight while on a trip around New England. it was a very comfortable room, with lots of space. It's conveniently situated: although you're not right "in" town, you're just a few minutes away.

The staff and the locals we met were very friendly. This was true for our whole visit to Rockport, including where we had dinner. Maybe when the summer really cranks up, it's different, but we enjoyed the friendliness.

The pool and hot tub were great - and huge! We had a long chat with a friendly local who has a swim club membership at th hotel. It was relaxing.

We recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled you were able to use and enjoy the pool area and the hotel as well...what a great Town Rockport is and we are glad too have you stay with us!! hopefully we will see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for a night to celebrate my birthday. The location of this hotel is great! It's a 2 minute drive to 'downtown' rockport where the shops are. It's a 5 minute drive to Gloucester and the restaurants there.

You can tell the hotel is older. We stayed in a king size 2 room suite. You walk into the living room area that had chairs, a couch, TV, coffee table and the mini fridge/microwave. The bathrooms were updated the most with granite counter tops. I closed the curtain in the living room and had to catch a bug so that was a little disappointing. In the up stairs where the bed was, if you looked up on the ceiling there was mold. The ceiling was probably 11feet so I can see how it would be hard to clean, but come on. My husband got a splinter from the railing going upstairs. The bed was very comfy though.

We went swimming and the pool itself is nice, but don't go into the bathrooms by the pool. They smelled so bad like pee and mold. Whoever decided to put carpeting in a bathroom in the pool area should rethink their job.

The breakfast was nice. They had the normal continental breakfast stuff and if you could find a person that worked there they would make you waffles.

Overall the staff was great, very friendly, but I don't think we'd stay there again. The hotel was too outdated for the price. I'm not a picky person and I've stayed in some skethy hotels during my travels and this goes on that list. It wasn't the worst, but it wasn't the best. The location was perfect, that is the only saving thing for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it was disappointing to hear of your difficult experience since we only opened in the summer of 2009 and have been successful in providing a quality product with great customer service... with over 270 guest reviews we take these and use them to make our property, team and guest experience better, so again thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight on May 18th. The room is clean with a fridge, coffee pot and microwave. The pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. They offer a continental breakfast which was wonderful. Service was great as well. My daughter forgot her toothbrush and we called the front desk to see if we could purchase one. They offered to bring one to our room and it was there within two minutes. Small thing, I know, but it's the small things that make a difference. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daves_FaveWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and Thank you for choosing the Rockport Inn and Suites... it is nice to hear of a family enjoying our property and we are hopeful you will be able to stay with us again in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at the Rockport Hotel and Suites for an overnight. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. Had a small breakfast in the morning. Great value. Saw the pool but didn't go in it so I can't say anything about that. I would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We are glad you were able to stay with us and we are pleased to hear of your positive experience... please visit Rockport again and stay with us at the Rockport Inn and Suites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews