We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockport Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
268
196
67
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
196
67
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesindoor pooltennis courtsfire pithot tubfitness roomthe breakfast areathe free continental breakfastcalled the front deskhard boiled eggsplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortablegreat place to staydowntown areaone night stayoff seasonwalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 558 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we found out the pool and hot tub were unavailable. Since we were on a 2 day mini getaway we were disappointed because that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. And we found out because the girl at the desk was calling guests to let them know ahead of time. We didn't get that call :( nor did we get the 30% discounted rate she was giving other guests. That is the only thing that was bad about our trip. Otherwise the hotel was great - spacious room, very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croz1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us...i apologize for the pool being closed, it is one of our favorite amenities and we understand your frustration.... it was also nice to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we would love to have you come and stay with us again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Picked Rockport Inn and Suites for its tripadvisor reviews and good price. When we booked they immediately explained that the pool was under construction. While a disappointment, we still reserved a weekend's stay. When I asked if it had a comfortable chair for reading, I was upgraded at no charge to a single level suite. Loved it. Spacious. Separate L/R and bedroom, each with a flat screen TV. Décor trendy.The mattress was amazingly comfortable, room very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Ordinary continental breakfast, but nice breakfast room. Coffee, cocoa, tea available all day. If you're looking for quaint and charming, this is not it. The rooms are more like a city hotel vs. an inn and doesn't reflect the coastal area. But, everything is just a short ride away. I have no complaints and I'm critical. By the way, don't miss Bass Rocks in Gloucester. Stunning. I would return to the Rockport Inn and Suites in a heart beat and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJFB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you!!! that's a great review and we are excited that you were able to enjoy the Rockport Inn and Suites...the staff takes great pride in delivering a great product and fantastic customer service...I am glad you were able to experience that!! Please come and stay with us again and hopefully enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi!! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We overlooked this great place for years only because Gloucester is our destination, but it is close enough to still be a convenient location. We were immediately impressed by the spacious, well-lit lobby. Even the parking lot and grounds were neat as a pin in mid-April when there is hardly a blade of green grass to be found. Our room was large, updated and clean. It was a pleasant surprise to find a little refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The king sized bed was comfortable; you could open the window for ventilation, and two chairs and a table provide a good spot for the iPad. Our 45-lb. dog was welcome. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you bring a dog, ask to be on the end of the building so you can get in and out easily for dog walks without going through the main lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Awesome!! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us....and we are thrilled you were able to bring your dog with you...it is so much easier sometimes to bring the entire family!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Rockport Inn and Suites for a brief early spring getaway. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, up-to-date and clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed a relaxing dip in the pool and hot tub. We were drawn to the Inn because a $25 gas card was included in our rate, as well as breakfast. We would recommend to guests that they bring their own pillows for sleeping (the ones in the room were very hard).

Room Tip: Select a room far away from the ice machine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeliciaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for taking advantage of one of our great packages for your stay!!! I will also pass along to the staff your experience as well, as they work continuously to provide a clean and enjoyable room!! Please stay with us again when on Cape Ann!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our spotless, two room suite was on two floors with plenty of space. The bathroom was large, and equally clean. The king bed was very comfortable. Plenty of linens provided for sofa bed. My teenaged son had his own space on the first floor, making the stay that much more enjoyable. Breakfast was standard "free breakfast, " no hot foods - muffins, danish, cereal, yogurt, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. The charming town of Rockport was a wonderful stop on our college visit tour. The Rockport Inn was warm and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank CamNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are thrilled to hear of your great experience with us, I will definitely share it with the staff, they work extremely hard to provide a clean comfortable room and we view your stay as a success!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews