We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockport Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Rockport and found the rooms very plush and nice. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Easy drive to the beautiful village of Rockport, Mass. Recommend if in the Rockport area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, I will make sure to share this with the staff because I know they take great pride in the presentation of the rooms and the hotel, and we are glad you we able to enjoy it!! We hope you will stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    179
    56
    17
    5
See reviews for
181
188
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Rockport Inn and Suites for a night and we had a very comfortable stay. It is conveniently located about a mile from Rockport downtown. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us good suggestions for places to dine in Gloucester. We lived in a two-room hotel suite. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable however the pillows were a little hard, however nothing major to complain about. The best part was that the bedroom (located on the second floor) had a glass on the roof through which we could see the stars while sleeping. We only hoped that there were more options for the breakfast. It was disappointing that there were no scrambled eggs/omelettes, just boiled eggs. However, there is a friendly lady working in the kitchen who makes waffles upon request. The pool and the jacuzzi were also good and very clean. Overall, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aditya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It was great to read your review and learn of your pleasant experience with the Rockport Inn and Suites... the suites are excellent rooms with a great amount of space and I am glad that worked for you.... we are thrilled to offer various amenities to our guests as well as a complimentary breakfast for our guests...but if you are ever interested in exploring other options around Rockport and Cape Ann our staff would be delighted to assist you and send you in the right direction...we hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

the days are very short in the fall and realized that we needed to find a hotel before we were out of day light! we came across this hotel and decided to give it a try. It would not have been my first choice, but again, with the lack of daylight we needed to get a room fast! the staff at this hotel was nice, the rooms were OK and the bathrooms were very small. The free breakfast was your basic breakfast of bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt and such.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Rockport Inn and Suites, we are glad we were available for you at such a late hour... we hope you were able to maximize and enjoy your Rockport experience and hope you will visit Rockport and the Rockport Inn and Suites again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here recently while attending a family wedding. Check in was smooth, and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice and close to town, we would stay here again. Would love to visit in the summer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeKayTie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we would love to have you come stay with us again in the summer months...we look forward to seeing you again at the Rockport Inn and Suites and you will love Rockport in the Summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

hi we loved dottie the waffle lady!! she made the most huge yummy waffles!!!! the rooms were spacious and the pool was really nice. we loved the breakfast room!! it was just a quick walk to downtown rockport which is so adorable!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank siv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your thoughts and Thank you for staying with us at the Rockport Inn and Suites... we are blessed to be in such a great area and enjoy sharing it with our guests... when visiting Rockport and Cape Ann stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for only one night (wish it could have been longer) in October, 2012. We were really visiting Salem which was a bit further away (hotel prices were outrageous there) than we figured but Rockport and Gloucester were both quite lovely. Don't miss the Fishermans Memorial! We never did get to shop in Rockport, however. We just weren't there long enough.

Our room was probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have EVER stayed in - from the beds to the bathroom. I was very impressed. I liked that the door to the outside parking area was one that had to be entered using a room key - just makes one feel a bit more safe. We had a view of the pool area - we were wishing it was summer and thinking that this must be an awesome place to be at that time. There were also tennis courts. The beds were very comfy and the water was hot for an extended time in the shower (no mold whatsoever and it was so nice and clean). The towels were fluffy too. I didn't notice a hair dryer but I had brought my own. There was a coffee maker as well as a small fridge too. The breakfast was your typical continental but plenty good for us.

I will say this - as a staunch conservative Texan, I'm pretty sure I would not fit in for an extended period of time in the Northeast....the headline that day in the USA Today was pro-Romney and the reaction by folks staying in the hotel was just amusing to me - they were practically spitting! But, the stay overall was excellent - I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are expecting an Inn, however, where the host meets you and has breakfast with you, it's not that sort of inn but everyone I encountered who worked there was extremely pleasant. Very friendly place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and your recent review. We are extremely pleased to hear of your stay and overall experience at the Rockport Inn and Suites... our Housekeeping staff takes a great amount of pride in delivering a quality room for our guests and I look forward to sharing your review with them so they can continue to enjoy delivering quality service... Thank you for visiting from such a distance and we are always open for a "little" debate!! We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm and was told our room wasn't ready. I was not happy about that since it had been a long travel day. We were not able to check in until after 5:00 pm. The room was okay at best! VERY small bathroom. The hotel did not appear to very very busy during our stay and I noticed drapes open in the rooms near the hotel lobby so I peaked in and saw they had a full living room space with an upstairs. I asked about those rooms and the price to find out they were only $4.00 more then what we were already paying. They stated the rooms were booked but we were able to move to that room for the next two nights, making our tay much nicer.

The breakfast is good but you have to ask for a hot waffle if you want one. They don't seem to tell you that unless you're there when they bring one out for someone. Otherwise, the breakfast is okay and since it comes with the room price who can complain?

The girls at the front desk are nice.

Would we go back? Probably not. The area is beautiful and I'm glad we got to visit but I wished we would have only stayed 2 night here instead of three on our vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockportinnsuites, General Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us..this is valuable to our team to continuously improve our levels of service...I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I am glad to hear that the staff was able to provide you with a suite to provide more space and comfort... should you decide to return to Rockport we would be delighted to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.1 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
#4 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockport Inn and Suites

Property: Rockport Inn and Suites
Address: 183 Main St, Rockport, MA 01966-2026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockport Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockport Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing