We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mooring Stone Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Street Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuck Inn B&B(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Bounty on the Beach(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seafarer Inn(Rockport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
4
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in this B&B only for a night and it was really not foreseen!

We had another reservation, but it was wrong…we were in Massachusetts and the reserved hotel was in Maine, same town!!!!

We met Joyce and she helped us to find out this, to do some calls and it has been a real fortune to meet here because she has a very nice B&B, where we decided to stay!
The breakfast, served in the little “tea-room” in the garden, is really magic and you can stay there even during the evening or later for a coffee or a tea with cookies!
She is very kind, she gave us many suggestions and helps and made us a good price.
She stayed with us during the breakfast and we had a lovely chat. She gave us some fruits to bring.
At the end of the evening we discovered it was our birthday: mine and hers!!!!
The room is very big (and the bed huge!) and the bathroom too and they are really clean.
The location too is optimal.
We can suggest this place without any doubt!
P.S. there is a free wi-fi too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

First, a confession: I hate B & B properties, generally speaking. Joyce makes this one more than tolerable. Room is quite small but clean and quiet. Disappointing there was no desk, although most people staying here won't be on a business trip (I was). Nice breakfast; just tell her what time you'd like it. Easy walk to downtown and harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Unfortunately we can only report that our experience was similar to the one described in the review "underwhelmed".
Joyce seemed interesting but often MIA. The room in the guest house was clean with a good bed but a bit outdated. The room we had the first night in her summer house had a lovely view but felt like we were being hosted at a friend's house (fold-out bed and all) rather than at a B&B charging USD150/night. Thankfully we were able to change rooms without issue.

I truly wish that we could report a more uplifting experience but we too were "underwhelmed".

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAmbassadors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at this quiet and cozy bed and breakfast in May, in order to attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center. Location was perfect - we were able to walk everywhere; the b+b was on a quiet side street. Breakfast outside in the little "tea house" was just perfect. Joyce chatted with us at breakfast and had lots of suggestions. Room and bathroom were spotless. Every room has a king bed and is equally quiet with its own private entrance. Don't miss walking up to the "headlands" at the end of the street - wonderful view of town and harbor.

Room Tip: Each room has king bed and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacherDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Large first floor rooms with private bath, nicely furnished, with a hostess that loves to greet visitors and accommodate their needs. Lots of help to see and enjoy the sights. Within walking distance to Motif #1, Bearskin Neck, shops, restaurants, galleries, and the new Shamblin Liu performance center.

Room Tip: This is a good place to go for visitors without a car. There are frequent trains from Boston's North Station, and the trip takes 70 minutes. If you have luggage, you can take a $5.00 taxi ride from station to B&B, or , perhaps, hostess can pick you up if you call ahead.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djsilversmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews