We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Eden Pines Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Pines Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Rockport B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

You won't be disappointed. Excellent service. The innkeeper makes you feel like your home. The views amazing relaxing and perfect. The dining area had all you could ask for because they pay attention to detail. Room was comfortable clean smelled good! We are coming back to this inn again it's on top of our list! Only one thing is the rosd the inn Is located on needs major repair do 4 wheel drive suv got us there but it's hidden away which we love away from crowded streets!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We wanted a place to spend a special weekend alone and found just the location on the rocky coast overlooking crashing waves and breathtaking views. The charm of the dinging room with good food only added to a memorable weekend. Couldn't be more grateful. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenP369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Breathtaking views! Excellent service! Peaceful location! If you're looking for a beautiful oceanfront inn, Eden Pines is the place to go. We stayed in room number 2 wich has a great view on the ocean (all rooms do!!!). The innkeepers are very nice and knowledgeable of the area. This place is really worth the price if you're looking for a private and quiet place to stay. Beaches and tourist attractions nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie_JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Eden Pines Inn in July 2007 and again in June 2008. Both experiences were exceptional! Eden Pines is situated right on the edge of the rocky Rockport coast, and you can't possibly beat the view from any room at the Inn. Our first stay was in the Beacon Suite (the only room on the top floor of the Inn) and our second was in the O'Day Suite. Both rooms were wonderful, though we did miss the extra space of the Beacon Suite during our second stay. (The O'Day Suite was adequately sized, but it was not quite the experience of the Beacon.) The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The Inn is clean and tasteful. One of the rare getaways during which our favorite thing to do was simply to sit on our own balcony and enjoy our private slice of "eden."

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g00dtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2003

Our first visit to Eden Pines Inn truly exceeded our expectations. Our view of the Atlantic Ocean included twin lighthouses on a nearby island and lobster fishermen checking their traps in the early morning.
Watching the sun rise between the two lighthouse was one of the highlights of our trip. We had good weather in November, but we understand we happened to be lucky. September or October may be a better time to visit. Our hosts were helpful and hospitable. We hope to return to one of the best bed and breakfasts we have experiences.

Helpful?
6 Thank supry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 21, 2003

have been there twice. first year great, as we drove up, my wife said it took her breath away. as close to the ocean as you can get.
2nd year, ownership changed at the time we were there.....still good, but ironing out details. we werent going to go back this summer, but we miss it so much we are trying to get in at the last minute. hope it works out and the wrinkles in ownership are ironed out. not on the beaten path, but only minutes by car to the action.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.6 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
515 reviews
2.8 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
191 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Pines Inn

Property: Eden Pines Inn
Address: Eden Road, Rockport, MA 01966
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Eden Pines Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing