We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you're getting, and that's why I booked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rockland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting, and that's why I booked”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend as the kick off point for a long business trip in the US, (over for the UK). It is conveniently located near enough to the airport and on the way to my first meeting.
The team are very welcoming and couldn't do enough for me during my stay. Jonathan on front desk was always on hand to assist with a query or indeed give directions to the local beach - it was warm and sunny on Sunday afternoon so it was an obvious place for me to go. The cleaning team do a great job too.
My room was large with plenty of space around the fixtures and everything worked.
Breakfast was good with cereal, pastries, eggs, bacon and so on, but for me the "make your own waffle stand" was a hoot. I had one on both mornings with breakfast syrup of course - don't get these machines in UK hotels. Coffee and juice are available 24/7. The car park is huge and parking is free. There is an Italian restaurant, Bella's, across the road. This is a good place to eat but I did find it a bit Jekyll and Hyde across the two days I ate there. See my review of that elsewhere on Tripadvisor folks.
This hotel is exactly what I wanted on the first leg of my trip. It had everything I wanted, was close to the airport, was clean and tidy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your experience you had with us during your stay at our Hotel. I am really pleased you very happy with your stay & that we met your expectations.

Thank You again,

Devesh Karani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    172
    54
    17
    5
See reviews for
190
92
48
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed two nights and found the usual excellent experience we normally have at Best Western hotels. Rooms are large and comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very good with several choices of hot food and the usual choice of breads, muffins and sweet rolls. A full time attendant was in the eating area to offer assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff is always freindly an helpful. Check you fast ask if you need anything. Tell you to have a great stay. I always do. I think it is the best hotel in the area. I stay there 10 or more time a year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ronaldm700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Pros - Excellent customer service at check in, and remembered me the next morning. Plastic utensils available in the breakfast room when my take out dinner restaurant (Ninety Nine) forgot to put them in the bag! Convenient location to Route 3. Free WI-FI.
Cons - No elevator. Annoying and loud fan in the bathroom -- combo light/fan so no way to shut it off! Window in room looked out on a roof, with a nasty/dirty towel laying right outside the window (can't believe a maid hasn't seen that and disposed of it!).
Overall, I would consider staying here again if I am in the area on business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBRECED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

All from the point when i had first called to make a reservation, the employee was very nice and respectful, but it only gets better from there. The young sir at the front desk knew we had come about 4 hours before check in and he still let us into our room, I am very thankful for that because if he didnt let us in we would have had to sit there for a very long time already coming off a all nighter from a plane. Overall Experience- Great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went there to visit Boston and Newport. Very satisfied with this hotel, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Various choices for breakfast. Only negative, the rooms at the front are a bit noisy with traffic if you are there on weekdays, other than that, great. If you ask the staff to recommend a restaurant, they will send you to Not Your Average Joe’s; one of the best restaurants I've tried in the US!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hélène G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The team here is very guest centric. Very well manged breakfast room even when super busy. Newspapers are available. Parking is very easy and wi-fi is avaialble with no issues. Highly recommend location. The staff are super. Janet is always smiling and uper helpful. Deuesh is very friendly too

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
124 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rockland

Property: Best Western Rockland
Address: 909 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing