We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Biodola(Portoferraio)
$346
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Brigantino(Procchio)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Caminetto(Portoferraio)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Napoleone(San Martino di Portoferraio)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viticcio Hotel(Portoferraio)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Golfo(Procchio)
$346
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Desiree(Procchio)
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Acquamarina(Portoferraio)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
306
97
26
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
97
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationmain restaurantprivate beachsuperb servicehighest qualitywonderful viewall sortsknew howother resortsbeach baroverlooking the seaelba islandbeautiful islandperfect beachperfect hotelfood was amazingpools
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 447 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Arranged a quick break at short notice. Staff really great as was the food with a wine list to match.
Wonderful beach too. Liked the can do attitude of the staff that in many locations in Italy is somewhat lacking.

Hotel a little tired in places in tems of decor and ambience, which is the ony reason I marked a 4 not a 5, bottom line is though it's a fabulos location.

The Saturday night Buffet was spectacular, great variety of food all of a high standard.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Jezblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hermitage after a very pleasant stay at Park Hotel Napoleone to end our holiday with a bang, since Hermitage is supposed to be the best hotel in the island. I was very disappointed: location is very nice indeed but service level, food quality and room's maintenance level don't justify a price tag of almost 600 Eur per day. Very bad price quality ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zz7524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I just arrived and already I am in love with this beautiful resort!!! as a Four Seasons devotee i find this hotel every bit as wonderful!!! from their wonderful staff (one might even say delicious... but i suppose that goes for most if not all italian men), to their beautiful rooms to amazing views and magical sunsets. The food is lovely as well and everyone is so friendly! I would definately reccomend this to any couples looking for a romantic getaway and families looking to relax by the pool or beach with their little ones! truly lovely!!!

Room Tip: ask for a cottage with a sea view!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel has everything you could wish for if your wish is for a relaxing holiday by the sea. The location is incredible, nestled in the corner of a beautiful sandy bay backed by a picturesque tree covered hillside. You have the choice of strolling from your room to the sea for a cooling swim in the clear, sheltered water, or the huge, deep, sea water swimming pool. Should you be feeling thirsty there is also a stunning infinity pool where you can swim right up to a friendly, well stocked bar. Our 10 year old daughter rotated around all three, stopping off for a dip in the jacuzzi now and again in between. There is no shortage of activities available if lying on the beach is not your thing. You can take a walk around the coastline, hire boats, jet ski, windsurf, kayak or learn how to dive The staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel has a warm, welcoming atmosphere where you feel as if your enjoyment and comfort are paramount. There is a choice of restaurants and the food is consitently good quality and well presented.
Our daughter also made good use of the mini club for children which is well run by enthusiastic young staff and well attended by the children who really enjoyed it. We were there for the last week in June and there was plenty of space for everyone. It's not cheap but it's a really special place.

Room Tip: We had a family room in a cottage on the hillside. It was simply furnished with a large double bed in the main room with french doors out onto a flower filled terrace with a stunning sea view. It had a well equipped bathroom and a twin bedroom at the back. Lots of storage space, two tv's and loads of towels. Kept very clean throughout the stay. My tip would be to talk to the hotel about your requirements to make sure you get the type of room that suits you as some are in the main hotel building and others are situated further away on the hillside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is just the best hotel of its type off the Tuscany coast. The service is superb and the private beach fantastic. Slightly overpriced but it's worth every penny. The best of all is that you can have your privacy and spend lazy days under the trees some few seconds walk away from the Mediterranean waves.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms far away from the main building with sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssvenss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews