We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Richmond B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Situated on a horse property, the inn is in a lovely setting surrounded by white fences and gracious barns. 10-15 minutes from Tanglewood, 2 nights here was a better deal than the comfort Inn! I haven't stayed in a B&B for some time and generally avoid them, however this was more of an Inn, with a gracious living room and library, connecting to a delightful outdoor patio with water feature. The bedroom decor was very B&B but our room was well appointed complete with window AC and gowns. The owner is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I love the Inn at Richmond. We stayed there last summer on the recommendation of a friend, and he certainly didn't steer us wrong. The setting is lovely - views of the gardens, the stables, the horses grazing in the pasture. Peace and quiet abound, yet you'll find yourself very close to Lenox and Tanglewood. The rooms are beautiful with a range of prices to suit your needs. We have stayed in a suite and a room and found both to be spacious and nicely decorated Pam, the inn's manager, is very friendly, accomodating and helpful, lending us picnic things, helping us arrange food, making restaurant and activity recommendations, and even telling us the best and easiest place to park at Tanglewood! We had a wonderful time and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musicmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was our first trip to the Berkshires and we fell in love! What a beautiful place! The wedding reception in the barn was fabulous! Pam is a wonderful hostess, even accomodating my broken leg. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I just spent the weekend at this beautiful Inn. From the beautiful scenery to the excellent service,everything was A+. My room was quaint and cozy,very clean. The Inn in decorated quite charmingly. Each morning I was treated to a delicious breakfast,served with a friendly smile. Definitely a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ske525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

My husband and I used a BnB gift certificate for a night at the Inn at Richmond on Valentine's Day. We had a lovely, albeit brief, experience. The staff were very friendly and warm. Because of the holiday they had a party and music, which was very nice. We went for dinner at the Red Lion Inn (which we found underwhelming) and missed most of the party, but the idea was great. Even better, to continue the holiday celebration they brought us breakfast in our room on Sunday morning. That was such a nice touch! We stayed in the Victorian Room #5 which had a VERY comfortable bed. My one comment on the room would be that because it's located directly next to the stairway you can hear people going up and down. This really didn't bother us at all, but might others.

I would definitely recommend the Inn at Richmond for a quiet getaway in the Berkshires!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

We went up for a few days during what turned out to be THE Nor'easter 2007. The rain soaked trip could have been absolute misery. Instead it was bliss. Kyle, the manager, was the perfect host. Carl, the owner just as nice. The room (we had the Kenilworth Suite) was beautiful and comfortable.
Each breakfast topped the one the day before (and served at a very civilized hour, contrary to many B&B's that have you get up early even if you're on vacation to have breakfast). The grounds are beautiful, the horses more so. Kyle's dog Emma added to the fun. Each evening we had wine in the sunroom, then took advantage of Kyle's knowledge and had some wonderful dinners in Lenox.

We will definately return, thanks to all for a spectacular few days of relaxation.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ctKfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Richmond

Address: 802 State Rd - Route 41, Central Berkshire Boulevard - Route 41, Richmond, MA 01254-5244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range: $266 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Richmond & berkshire EQUESTrian Center - "TIARA EQUEST" - is a relaxing & gracious colonial country inn & equestrian center situated on 27 manicured acres in Richmond (next to Lenox) in "The Berkshires" of Western Massachusetts, which are ranked #7 by National Geographic as best places to vacation. We offer a unique escape and experience while visiting the many Berkshire attractions, such as Hancock Shaker Village, Tanglewood, Jacobs Pillow, Norman Rockwell Museum, or enjoying the quiet and beauty of the country as you roam our grounds, or reading in our Library, or enjoying friends, family & guests in our Terrace Garden Room. The land upon which we are situated was a land-grant from King George III of Great Britain. The Main House was constructed from 1774-76. This Revolutionary War Era home has been carefully renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed Breakfast Richmond
The Inn At Richmond Berkshires, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing