We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loyal Marriott property guest / Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North”
Review of Quality Inn Revere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Revere
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“loyal Marriott property guest / Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at Marriott properties almost 2,000 times and the staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North (in particular - Matt A. & Thai C.) separate themselves from the rest.
The staff (including the G.M. and breakfast room staff) is not only pleasant 24/7 but they are sincerely devoted to accomodating their guests every need. They are one step ahead with suggestions on how to make your stay as comfortable as possible while also helping to make sure your business needs are met. Dinner options are suggested even before asking "what's close by for dinner".
Nobody should hesitate to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North.

Room Tip: elevators are positioned so well that there isn't a bad room or floor. I liked and made use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingtraveling24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear 'flyingtraveling24-7',

Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your positive feedback about your stay. I'm am very excited to see that our staff went above and beyond for you, from the desk staff, to breakfast and also management. I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to the team. Thank you again for staying with us here in Revere and we hope to see you back soon.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    130
    92
    34
    36
See reviews for
124
76
32
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked this hotel for one night to see Transiberian Orchestra in Boston. Due to an ice storm in
Vermont, we left a day early for Boston and thought we would find someplace cheap to stay along the way. I decided to call our hotel while we were driving and ended up speaking to Matt. He informed me that he had a room available and would give us the same rate as when we booked the first night a month earlier. This was a nice surprise as the reservation was made for Christmas week. When we arrived we were greeted by Matt and you would have to look long and hard to find a friendlier more customer service oriented individual. I actually spoke with him about some not so great reviews I had read and he explained that they were remodeling and upgrading all the rooms and if there are any problems at all, we should let him know so that they may address the situation. I asked Matt if we could have a remodeled room facing the back and he said that it would not be a problem. The room we received was clean, quiet and obviously recently remodeled. It had a mini fridge, coffee maker and enough hangers to hang what was needed. You may not find that important but I am tired of staying at hotels that give you just 3 hangers and you have to double hang everything. There were two double beds and while they were comfortable, I wish they had been queen size as it is nice to have a little more room when sleeping with someone that thrashes. As others have stated, driving to and from the hotel can be a little tricky since it can only be approached from one direction but if you have a GPS, you will be fine. If you are looking for an affordable, clean, quiet, smoke free place to stay that also offers a nice little breakfast then stay at this hotel. Oh and just so you know, I wavered between a 4 and a 5 rating for this hotel and what tipped it over to a 5 was the great customer service I received. Everyone from the front desk, to the breakfast attendant, to the people in housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. I truly felt that they were genuinely trying to make sure that my stay was a good one and it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VT3Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear 'VT3Travelers',

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially pleased that our staff, specifically Matt our Operations Manager, were able to WOW you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Boston area. Happy New Year!

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We'd never been to Boston before, and decided on Revere as a good place to stay purely by looking at its location on a map. This hotel turned out to be perfect. Easily accessible, just off of US-1 and an easy drive north from Boston. The location is just a little tricky though, so you have to be careful approaching the place from the south, as its not immediately clear where you have to turn right. Overall a very pleasant stay. Free on-site parking, friendly staff, good breakfast and all the amenities were great. We tried to book here again on a subsequent Boston trip but it was full and we had to settle for a different hotel in the Marlborough area instead. If we ever come back to Boston, this will be the first place we'll look at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear 'SP0714',

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, breakfast and amenities were all helpful in making that happen. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Boston area.

Happy Holidays!

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This August, I decided on a vacation in the Boston area with my daughter, 18y/o. We were looking to save some money and yet get the downtown experience. The Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We found the hotel was a short drive to the train and could spend the day downtown and save on parking. Hotel parking is free and the train parking lot cost $5.
We found our room clean and comfortable with two double beds. The large desk with pullout accommodated my laptop. The free wireless WiFi was an added convenience and helped us search for attractions. Despite the roadway facing our room (219) it was not noticeable and we slept well. The desk staff were very helpful with printed directions for the T and local restaurants. The pool was warm and relaxing although we did not find a hot tub. The lobby was inviting with two flat screen TVs and we found there was plenty of choices for breakfast including fresh fruit, muffins, eggs, sausage and waffles. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annecaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear 'Annecaz'

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites in Revere. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our amenities suited your needs. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to the Boston area.

Thank You,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived in Boston in the pouring rain and dog-tired. We checked into Fairfield Inn & Suites and couldn't wait to have a hot bath and climb into bed; unpacked our clothes and went into the bathroom, only to find that they had booked us into a wheel-chair accessible room with no bath. Had the front desk had the courtesy to mention this to us, we would have asked for a different room. At that point we were too tired to even think of changing rooms so decided to take a shower instead, only to find a dirty, used towel lying on the shower floor. I expressed my shock and disappointment on a comment card and received a very stiff, formal letter of 'apology' from Dan Gregorio, the General Manager, saying that he would investigate into why the bathroom area was left the way it was - but needless to say they will never get our business again. One would expect better from the Marriott Group, of which Fairfield Inn is a part.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear 'Erica F',

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize again for the way you found your room, specifically the bathroom, as it is completely unacceptable to find a used towel still in the shower area. I did bring this issue to the attention of my Executive Houskeeper, and this case has been reviewed with the employee specifically, as well as the whole housekeeping team to ensure there are no future instances. I'm sorry to see that we will not be able to accommodate you again, but we hope you continue to choose Marriott in your future stays. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you'd like to discuss your stay further (781-324-1900 or dan.gregorio@marriott.com).

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revere hotels

Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked in here recently for four nights, ended up leaving after two. Hotel is actually in Saugus, not Revere. And it is in the midst of renovations, so whether you get a renovated or un-renovated room is up to chance. We had booked a room with a king bed and in-room refrigerator (and have a confirmation saying that). When we arrived there was no refrigerator, and when we asked for one were told by the front desk that since they were under renovation, not all rooms had refrigerators and they were not required to provide them since they had taken that guarantee off their website. I complained to the manager the next day and a refrigerator showed up in my room, but by then I had thrown away all my food. Higway is located on (and I do mean on) a very busy 4 lane highway, so the traffic noise will keep you awake all night if you are on that side of the hotel. In addition, entry and exit to the hotel are via a 90 degree turn onto or off of that highway, where everone is traveling 60 mph. We took our life in our hands every time we tried it! To top it off, there was a sign on the front desk indicating that police had reported a string of robberies from cars in hotel parking lots along this stretch of Route 1. To make it worse, the door to the emergency exit in the stairwell was propped open by smokers, and the smell made it all the way up to the third floor hallway.
The room itself had a new rug, but a threadbare blanket, grease stains on the bed's headboard, and poorly patched holes in the walls. We had no exhaust fan in the bathroom, while our friends in another room could not turn theirs off. Breakfast buffet was the same items every day, could not keep up with the number of guests (hotel was full), and had insuffucicent seating. Needless to say, we left for a room in another hotel chain, and will not be back to this place.

Room Tip: Specify that you want upper floors on back side of hotel (away from noisy highway out front), and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_R321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear "Joe_R321",

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, as we use our guests comments and reviews as tools to make a better experience for all future guests. I apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected. I would be interested in knowing which room you stayed in, as I would like to have my maintenance team correct the issues that were found. If you'd like to share any additonal information, please don't hesitate to contact me directly (dan.gregorio@marriott.com) and I'd be glad to hear your thoughts.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, hotel. Front desk was very pleasant. Nice and friendly. Stayed on back side of hotel was very quiet. Beds comfortable. The have breakfast but did not stop. Restaurant Kappy's had great Roast beef sandwich. Close to mall, Dsw shoes, lots of restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear "Shelly H",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was pleasant. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Boston area.

Thanks again,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Revere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Revere

Property: Quality Inn Revere
Address: 100 Morris Street, Revere, MA 02151-1017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Revere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 7 miles north of Boston on Route 1 North. We offer complimentary shuttle to/from Wonderland MBTA Station (Blue Line) during limited hours of the day. Please contact the hotel directly for hours and availability information. We hope you will consider our hotel for your stay as we offer a complimentary breakfast, an indoor pool , complimentary internet access and on property laundry services. The business center, located on our lobby level, is perfect for checking emails and printing boarding passes. Our team hopes to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Revere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North Hotel Revere
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston North
Courtyard Boston Revere Saugus
Courtyard Revere
Revere Marriott
Revere Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing