We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Revere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Revere
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived in Boston in the pouring rain and dog-tired. We checked into Fairfield Inn & Suites and couldn't wait to have a hot bath and climb into bed; unpacked our clothes and went into the bathroom, only to find that they had booked us into a wheel-chair accessible room with no bath. Had the front desk had the courtesy to mention this to us, we would have asked for a different room. At that point we were too tired to even think of changing rooms so decided to take a shower instead, only to find a dirty, used towel lying on the shower floor. I expressed my shock and disappointment on a comment card and received a very stiff, formal letter of 'apology' from Dan Gregorio, the General Manager, saying that he would investigate into why the bathroom area was left the way it was - but needless to say they will never get our business again. One would expect better from the Marriott Group, of which Fairfield Inn is a part.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear 'Erica F',

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize again for the way you found your room, specifically the bathroom, as it is completely unacceptable to find a used towel still in the shower area. I did bring this issue to the attention of my Executive Houskeeper, and this case has been reviewed with the employee specifically, as well as the whole housekeeping team to ensure there are no future instances. I'm sorry to see that we will not be able to accommodate you again, but we hope you continue to choose Marriott in your future stays. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you'd like to discuss your stay further (781-324-1900 or dan.gregorio@marriott.com).

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    125
    91
    33
    34
See reviews for
116
73
32
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked in here recently for four nights, ended up leaving after two. Hotel is actually in Saugus, not Revere. And it is in the midst of renovations, so whether you get a renovated or un-renovated room is up to chance. We had booked a room with a king bed and in-room refrigerator (and have a confirmation saying that). When we arrived there was no refrigerator, and when we asked for one were told by the front desk that since they were under renovation, not all rooms had refrigerators and they were not required to provide them since they had taken that guarantee off their website. I complained to the manager the next day and a refrigerator showed up in my room, but by then I had thrown away all my food. Higway is located on (and I do mean on) a very busy 4 lane highway, so the traffic noise will keep you awake all night if you are on that side of the hotel. In addition, entry and exit to the hotel are via a 90 degree turn onto or off of that highway, where everone is traveling 60 mph. We took our life in our hands every time we tried it! To top it off, there was a sign on the front desk indicating that police had reported a string of robberies from cars in hotel parking lots along this stretch of Route 1. To make it worse, the door to the emergency exit in the stairwell was propped open by smokers, and the smell made it all the way up to the third floor hallway.
The room itself had a new rug, but a threadbare blanket, grease stains on the bed's headboard, and poorly patched holes in the walls. We had no exhaust fan in the bathroom, while our friends in another room could not turn theirs off. Breakfast buffet was the same items every day, could not keep up with the number of guests (hotel was full), and had insuffucicent seating. Needless to say, we left for a room in another hotel chain, and will not be back to this place.

Room Tip: Specify that you want upper floors on back side of hotel (away from noisy highway out front), and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_R321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear "Joe_R321",

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, as we use our guests comments and reviews as tools to make a better experience for all future guests. I apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected. I would be interested in knowing which room you stayed in, as I would like to have my maintenance team correct the issues that were found. If you'd like to share any additonal information, please don't hesitate to contact me directly (dan.gregorio@marriott.com) and I'd be glad to hear your thoughts.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revere hotels

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, hotel. Front desk was very pleasant. Nice and friendly. Stayed on back side of hotel was very quiet. Beds comfortable. The have breakfast but did not stop. Restaurant Kappy's had great Roast beef sandwich. Close to mall, Dsw shoes, lots of restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear "Shelly H",

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was pleasant. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Boston area.

Thanks again,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was a good location to stay just outside Boston for a much cheaper price than in the city. Easy access to the highway. It was about a 20 minute drive to the nearest subway but once there we could catch a train anywhere within the city. Breakfast was good but too crowded for the number of people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear 'SandySue123',

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your are in Boston area. Please feel free to contact me directly (dan.gregorio@marriott.com) if you'd like to share any other feedback.

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
369 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean, large bed, free wifi, flat screen tv with plenty of channels, clean large bathroom. Complimentary breakfast in the morning, plenty to eat so you won't feel hungry for awhile. Complimentary shuttle to the Wonderland Station, no airport shuttle. Nothing of note near the hotel so without a car sort of difficult to get around unless you depend on the shuttle which operates only during certain hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear 'yvr1',

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am excited to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our staff and shuttle service. Thanks for staying with us in Revere and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreland, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here to be convenient to Salem and Boston. Decent breakfast but they constantly were running out of things and took a while to replace. Freezing cold pool, thin walls. Crazy that they don't have a safer way to enter property. Right on fast moving road with little or no notice that property is approaching. Love that they offered shuttle to Wonderland station. Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMGOrelandPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear 'JMGOrelandPA',

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that you stay was not completely satisfactory. We continue to use feedback from our guests to improve our hotel operation. I am glad to see you enjoyed our shuttle service.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and please feel free to contact me (dan.gregorio@marriott.com) directly if you'd like to discuss your stay further.

Thank You,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay here last wednsday and left today, good hotel, good rooms, excelent breakfast, nooo smoke. If i go again to Boston, here i will stay again.and the most important for me, thats very clean..my family and me, where very happy!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISBostonNorthGM, General Manager at Quality Inn Revere, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear 'zory',

Thank you for writing a great review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that your stay was more than enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the Boston area.

Thanks again,

Dan Gregorio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Revere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Revere

Property: Quality Inn Revere
Address: 100 Morris Street, Revere, MA 02151-1017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Revere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 7 miles north of Boston on Route 1 North. We offer complimentary shuttle to/from Wonderland MBTA Station (Blue Line) during limited hours of the day. Please contact the hotel directly for hours and availability information. We hope you will consider our hotel for your stay as we offer a complimentary breakfast, an indoor pool , complimentary internet access and on property laundry services. The business center, located on our lobby level, is perfect for checking emails and printing boarding passes. Our team hopes to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Revere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North Hotel Revere
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston North
Courtyard Boston Revere Saugus
Courtyard Revere
Revere Courtyard
Revere Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing