We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient”
Review of Quality Inn Revere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Revere
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way north to the beaches of Maine for one night. The hotel was suitably clean, ample parking, decent continental breakfast and pleasant staff. The only less favorable things were that our room - #102 - was more like a dorm room than a hotel room. Not sure if other rooms were better or worse, but don't take 102 if you get it. Altho its at the back (so quiet) it is sort of set "in the rock" so the window of the room is high and small and looks out on the bedrock at the back. Kinda depressing.
The other thing was the area - its kinda a weird part of town. On the freeway with a meridian separating the two directions that doesn't allow you to cross to things on the other side - so you can't really walk anywhere and its very industrial looking. But for a stop over on the way somewhere it was fine. Maybe a tad pricey for that, but its solid and reliable and a name you can trust.\
NOTE - for those of you with kids, there is a little miniputt course just north of there for some fun - batting cages, arcade type games and 18-hole miniputt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 390 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

A couple girlfriends and myself stayed at this hotel unexpectedly for one night when their flights home were cancelled due to severe thunderstorms. Obviously this stay was unplanned and we needed something close to the airport so I went with Marriott because they're usually consistant and this one lived up to the standard.

The front desk staff was so helpful, checking us in quickly and getting us up to our room as we were exhausted; my friends especially from being at the airport for hours that day. We ordered in some dinner from a pizza shop menu we found in the hotel room guide. It was good and the service was quick. We mentioned having to check out around 5am due to my girlfriends having to catch early flights and they offered to give us a wake up call which we accepted.

This hotel is definitely an airport/interstate stop off hotel. This isn't a hotel I would really mention for a vacation. It's pretty busy and most of the clientele seemed to be travelers. There really isn't much around. Just buildings and road, not really a tourist destination. The hotel was however very easy to find. Just a straight shoot up route 1.

The room was standard, but a good size. They only had a king room available so we took it regardless of the fact that their was three of us. However the bed was plenty big enough for all of us. The bed was comfortable, I've never stayed in a Marriott where the bed was enjoyable. The room also had a sleeper sofa, long desk area with chair, and a rather large television. We really didn't watch television, but the channel selection seemed basic. It has NESN and ABC which again I've never stayed at a Marriott that didn't and that did us just fine. The room also had a closet. Overall, the room most notably was large, spacious, and had a mini-fridge. The bathroom was pretty standard for a hotel, but smaller or so it seemed. The facilities itself were fine though. A nice shower/tub combination and a large sized granite topped vanity. The hotel also offered ample parking and wireless which we did use and worked just fine!

This hotel was very accomidating and did us just fine for our needs. If yours are similiar or you're just looking for a place close to Boston and have a vehicle, then this hotel would be just fine for you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittyBearBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel worked fine for us. Not exactly located in a garden spot - certainly safe enough, but surrounded by asphalt/roads. Nowhere near to walk to and not what I would consider to be an airport hotel. Located on a very busy road, but we were not bothered by any raod noise. Good wireless signal.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank C-Stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We frequently go to Marriott hotels because they are affordable and most importantly very consistent from one hotel to another of same brand (unlike other hotel chains). The Fairfield Inn & Suite in Revere is no exception. Although this one seems pretty close to the ocean and we could expect it to be in a quiet area, it is located on a very busy and noisy highway. This wasn't a problem however, as the clerk at the reception gave us a room in the back of the hotel. Actually, it was very quiet. The bed and sheets were very comfortable, the room was equipped with a small refrigerator and everything was perfectly clean. The air conditioning is somewhat noisy but no different than in most hotels. The complimentary breakfast offered a very good choice of food (fruits, cereal, bread, yogourt, juices) and the equipment (waffle maker) worked very well. The preparation area is much bigger than many other Fairfields and so is the seating capacity. When arriving at the reception, one can smell the odor of chlorine from the indoor poor (which is another Plus in comparison to other Fairfields), but this is not annoying and we do not feel any excess of humidity (that could otherwise bring undesirable smells). In summary, very good quality/price ratio.

Room Tip: Room in the back of the hotel away from autoroute
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDucharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I bid for this hotel at priceline.com with location of Logan airport. This hotel accepted my bid but then their website shows the hotel does not offer free shuttle to the airport. If they do not, they should not list at the Logan airport area!

Well... priceline.com is tricky. The area is "Revere and Logan Airport".

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
4  Thank xuxiake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The enterance to the hotel is tricky because of a divided hwy. The staff gave me delivery menus and had a great suggestion. Although the hotel is next to a fairly busy road, it wasn't noisy inside. I also booked the room in advance and got a great rate!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ale0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at this hotel during our trip to Boston. The hotel is reasonably priced, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room includes a nice breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, and biscuits. Parking is also free. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the Wonderland T stop which provides easy access into downtown Boston or connections to other T lines. Parking at the T station was only $5 for the day. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to the Boston area. Suggestion: Request a room on the side of the hotel that is opposite of Rt 1 as you can hear a little road noise during the day - but it was no issue during the night. If using a GPS to get to the hotel - use the address of 2 Eagle Road, Saugus, MA instead of the Morris Road address.

Room Tip: Get room on opposite side from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChailleSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 9 in Danvers
56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Revere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Revere

Address: 100 Morris St, Revere, MA 02151-1017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $44 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Revere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 7 miles north of Boston on Route 1 North. We offer complimentary shuttle to/from Wonderland MBTA Station (Blue Line) during limited hours of the day. Please contact the hotel directly for hours and availability information. We hope you will consider our hotel for your stay as we offer a complimentary breakfast, an indoor pool , complimentary internet access and on property laundry services. The business center, located on our lobby level, is perfect for checking emails and printing boarding passes. Our team hopes to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Revere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston North Hotel Revere
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boston North
Courtyard Boston Revere Saugus
Courtyard Revere
Revere Marriott
Revere Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing