We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Roast Beef

Kelly's Roast Beef
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Kelly's at Revere Beach on our way back to the airport. We started with the chowder (loaded with clams and steaming hot). He got the roast beef with their barbecue sauce (very good) and I got a lobster roll (loaded with large chunks of lobster). The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be back. It was too cold when we were there but there are benches across the street where you can eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wheresthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    12
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beach atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoy the Kelly's in Revere over the one in Saugus.I think the quality of the food and the amount of food in Revere is much better than saugus or danvers.

Helpful?
1 Thank dooze14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is great. I go there all the time. I live right near Revere Beach so it is convientent. Kind of pricey though

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freeeeeeesh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Visiting from Seattle and my new father-in-law took us to Kelly's on a drive to Marblehead. Beachside shack with succulent seafood. A local favorite he's been going to for over 50 years.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbalarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A classic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not sure if I've ever had the roast beef, but the fried seafood is awesome. Oceanside take out at its best. Fried clams and scallops are the best! Revere beach itself is ok, and beware of the gulls or they'll snatch the food before you know it.
The lines maybe long but it is delicious

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whalewatcher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing