We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beach atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Roast Beef

Kelly's Roast Beef
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beach atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoy the Kelly's in Revere over the one in Saugus.I think the quality of the food and the amount of food in Revere is much better than saugus or danvers.

Helpful?
1 Thank dooze14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    12
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is great. I go there all the time. I live right near Revere Beach so it is convientent. Kind of pricey though

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Freeeeeeesh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Visiting from Seattle and my new father-in-law took us to Kelly's on a drive to Marblehead. Beachside shack with succulent seafood. A local favorite he's been going to for over 50 years.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbalarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A classic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Not sure if I've ever had the roast beef, but the fried seafood is awesome. Oceanside take out at its best. Fried clams and scallops are the best! Revere beach itself is ok, and beware of the gulls or they'll snatch the food before you know it.
The lines maybe long but it is delicious

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whalewatcher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Broken Dream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I grew up in the Boston area and of course was Kelly's (at the beach) a regular place to visit - especially in the late (or should I say early) hours. This is a memory I've kept - and going back to the area looked forward to have lunch there - although time and travel made a visit to Route 1 easier. What a huge place!!
In order to experience as much as possible - we had the Surf and Turf - Lobster Roll and Roast beef sandwhich. Unfortunately, the real experience simply did not live up to the memories of times past. The roast beef had no flavor and the lobster the same. As with many restaurants, the quantity of their business did not help the quality. The soggy rolls and obviously just defrosted fillings simply wasn't worth the price and as I was with someone who had never experienced Kelly's, I really needed to apologize for going to someplace that had such a low quality. Maybe the beach still is good, but ths was my first and last time to go to this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing