We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“If I want a shrimp plate, the only place I think of is Kelly's.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Roast Beef

Kelly's Roast Beef
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If I want a shrimp plate, the only place I think of is Kelly's.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Visiting any beach is a good thing but visiting Revere Beach will bring you back to 'younger days' and all the energy that goes with a happening place. It is consistency that makes Kelly's so great, every time the shrimp plate is exactly what I expect. The shrimps are large, fresh and the batter is excellent. Accompanied by tasty french fries and nice helping of onion rings, it makes for a very satisfying lunch. Enjoy your take out sitting on the wall, beside the beach, people watching. I don't get to Kelly's near as much as would like but when I do, I always leave thinking 'That place is awesome' 3 1/2 mmm's out of 5

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    10
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss a chance to dine at Kelly's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I were in Boston visiting some friends who used to live in Revere. They decided to introduce us to a very different dining experience at Kelly`s....it was amazing!! Delicious roast beef, huge lobster rolls and crab sandwiches. If you still have room, the fries are yummy too. The lobster roll is not exactly inexpensive but it is one of the best we have EVER had in New England! Kelly`s made for a nice casual evening down by the beach. You MUST go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TO-ski-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kellys the original on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Fresh, Hot and delicious, From hamburges, hotdogs to your summer palate pleasure for the Seafood extravaganza. French fries, onion rings, and even clam chowder.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Crlktsls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Uniquely New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Best lobster rolls in Boston. Love the clam plate. A north shore classic. Clean dinning area. The one on route 1 is bigger and easier to navigate, but both are fabulous.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EBRothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Original Kelly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Don't miss the lobster rolls! Everything is fresh here. They are equally famous for their fried clams.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tajtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelly's Roast Beef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing