We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit nosey, but a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We arrived around 3:30pm on November 4th. Desk clerk was friendly; hotel was modest but clean. We stayed in rooms 107 and 105 which are on the lower level and toward the busy street. The rooms are recently updated and the beds were firm but very comfortable. The outdoor road noise was really the only complaint, it can be very loud at time. We spent very little time at the hotel and where pretty much exhausted by the time we got back so I really didn't even notice it during the night. I don't think the area around the hotel is really anything to be afraid of as some posters have stated. We walked many nights from the bus stop to the hotel with no fear.

The hotel is nice enough to provide shuttle service between 5-11am and 5-11pm to anywhere within a reasonable distance (we had them take us to a nearby gas station and the wonderland station).

So overall I was pretty happy about the stay, good value, a nice modest hotel, just a little nosy.

One note: The easiest way we found from the wonderland station was to take the 116 bus and when the bus announces Breed St. request a stop, its only a short walk from there. You can take the 116 bus to the station as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmoney1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

We booked this hotel through hotwire so knew nothing about it! When we arrived we are a little skeptical of the hotels appearance on the outside and the surrounding houses. Neighbourhood doesn't appear to be the nicest. We were quite worried and thought what did we get ourselves into..however when we walked in the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. She immediately arranged transportation for us to the ball game and was very happy to help us out. The rooms apparently have been recently renovated and I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. We did request a kind and had two doubles, but I never bothered saying anything. The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds comfy.
No complaints! The inside is much nicer than the outside! Actually - was very good for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Thank you for you comments concerning our hotel! We are currently working on projects to improve the exterior of the hotel which include all new exterior lighting and new expanded landscaping and parking lot improvements. While we don't have control over the residental neighborhood we have as neighbors it is a quiet older neighborhood that is just starting to see some TLC. We continue to make improvements that we feel will make the most impact on your stay. I welcome your comments and feedback via email at: Russell@rodewayinnboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I booked through priceline, which I've done before, but this time I was supremely disappointed. We arrived late and the only room left w/ a king size bed was literally in the basement. The room was damp and musty. The motel was right on the street so road noise was a problem. There were not enough parking spaces for all the guests so we had to park on the street in a neighborhood that seemed a bit iffy at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okfergy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Thanks for your comments about our hotel. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests based upon your requests directly with the hotel. While our rooms on 1st floor are partially below ground level many guest enjoy these because of the additional sound proofing that it provides. Because I do not have specific room information from you I can only tell you that I personally inspect all guest rooms at the hotel each day, and the property and every room in it has recently been remodeled with everything from floor to ceiling. In the future please bring these issues to our attention so we can resolve them for you before you depart the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I chose this for its good value and proximity to Logan airport (10 minutes in their very efficient courtesy bus - runs every hour, call hotel from baggage claim area). It is north from Logan but easy to get downtown by subway or bus. Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean, with quiet A/C and free WiFi internet. Staff are very helpful. It is very much a stopover hotel with few amenities. Fronts directly onto a busy main highway (with big trucks) but I had a rear facing room (request this) so it was very quiet. Area is quiet suburban neighborhood, & since there is no hotel restaurant you have to walk a few hundred yards to an eatery. I was VERY annoyed by the fact that the website says that a continental breakfast is included in the price, but this was not true. The hotel did not provide one and do not have facilities to do so. They should sort out their misleading website in this respect. The nearest breakfast is 1 km walk alongside a busy divided highway (Ihop 24 hr restaurant, very good). No problem when weather is nice but would be unpleasant if raining.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle available from 5am-11am and from 5pm-11pm is available to take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, including I-hop, 99 Restaurant, Chili's and other restaurants. Our hotel has never offered a breakfast as you stated we simply do not have the facilities to do so. However some websites did upgrades that automaticly changed some of our amenities. We have contact ALL of the known websites that we praticipate on to ensure that the correct information is being given. This is the world wide web and sometimes it is beyond our control as to what is out there and who is putting it out there. If you find something wrong I welcome your email so that we continue to provide accurate information for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I've stayed here a number of times. They provide free shuttle and the shuttle driver was always kind and helpful. I payed around $75 for a new room on the 3rd floor. Incredible value! The room was gorgeous! The bed was huge and comfortable and the television was like a movie theatre. There are a few nearby mexican and pizza places to eat, as well as a liquor store across the street. The road is crazy busy and be careful you don't get hit by a car! Be sure you stay in one of the new rooms on the upper floors. The bottom floor is hot, loud, and the rooms are no where near as nice as the remodels upstairs. You can walk to revere beach if you've got a lot of time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomaspaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2010

Thank you for your review! Just to let you know we completed a renovation of all of our rooms this past January so even our 1st and 2nd floor rooms are just as great as our 3rd floor business class rooms. We are in the process of installing mini-fridges and microwaves in all of our Business Class rooms, and you will find we recently installed individual Keurig Coffee machines. Keep us in mind for your next vist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This hotel was going thrugh re modeling when we arrived it did not affct our stay, Nice driver on he shuttle bus and Nice manager Kath who has left now...
It is not close to the airpoort though as the name would suggest, there is no breakfast facilitys and no tea/coffee in room, only in the lobby. t station was 20 mins away and the main road is busy.. Good size clean rooms.
Overall i would reccomend one of the bigger chain hotels closer to the sirport so you can get breakfast etc

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazabex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2010

Thank you for your feedback! Although since your stay in February 2008 the entire hotel has completed a full renovation. 32" LCD Tv's in every room, brand new beds, wallpaper and carpet. We are currently in the process of installing mini-fridges and microwaves in all of our Business class rooms, and when you upgrade to these rooms you will find those great new Keurig Coffee machines in each room.

Logan International airport is 3.4 miles away (feel free to check it out on mapquest), and the T station is less than 2 miles away, with our complimentary shuttle drivers who are happy to drive you or pick you up anytime during our shuttle operating hours.

Hope you will come see all of our improvements since Kathy has left, I think you will find things continue to improve as we continue to make changes that improve and meet the needs of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

My husband and I got married on October 24th, and after saying at a bed and breakfast for our wedding night, we had reservations at this hotel for a week. We wanted to celebrate Halloween in Salem, and this was the closest and cheapest hotel that looked decent. We stayed in one of the remolded rooms- very nice and modern! Lovely modern look, flatscreen HDTV, comfy. They put loads of towels in the room for our stay so we never had to ask for any, even though we didn't use them all since we reuse our towels to save laundry anyway. The room was very comfortable and clean, had great sleep the entire stay, which we needed for walking around Salem everyday. If you're looking for a place to stay close to Salem during Halloween, this is the perfect place. Just so you know, it is about 9 miles away from Salem, but due to the speed limit it is a 20 minute drive. This isn't a bad thing- I enjoyed looking at all the sweet houses decorated for Halloween! :) The parking lot is rather small, my only complaint. WONDERFUL stay, and my husband are returning this year all the way from Tennessee for another Halloween celebration in Salem, and a first anniversary treat for ourselves!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thespookywaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmma129, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2010

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to give me a call and maybe we will have some hot apple cider for you this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport

Address: 309 American Legion Hwy, Route 60 West, Revere, MA 02151-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $72 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 34 room tastefully decorated non-smoking hotel is perfect for the Business Traveler and Vacationer alike. We offer a wide variety of amenities that include Complimentary Shuttle Service, 24 Hour Complimentary Coffee and Tea Service, and Complimentary WIFI service throughout the hotel. Our Complimentary Shuttle service is available from 4:00am EST to 12:00am EST to take you to Logan International Airport (BOS), the MBTA Wonderland Station, or to our wide variety of restaurants and local attractions. We offer complimentary Coffee and Tea 24 hours a day in our lobby area, and while pouring your morning kick start, be sure to grab one of our complimentary USA Todays. Just our way to keep you in the know! Our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that your stay is both enjoyable and comfortable. Fenway just 5 miles away and don't forget to visit the historic Revere Beach just minutes walking distance. There's no way to stay better than the Rodeway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Rodeway Inn Revere
Revere Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing